sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember, Attitude Does Not Equal Talent

Why oh why does anything with the words No Sugar Added or Diet and flavored with Splenda have such a distinct and bitter aftertaste? I thought this wasn't supposed to happen with Splenda products. It's maybe not as bad as Nutrisweet...but still. Blah! I tried Diet V8 Splash today...aftertaste. Low Fat Yoplait Lite...aftertaste. No Sugar Added Hot Chocolate...aftertaste. Yuck! Is this what I've been reduced to? My favorite beverages and snacks can be had in their "diet" form, but only with added aftertaste?

Today is much busier than yesterday and I've had my share of ball buster calls. Hope the day gets better as it goes. After lunch people seem to mellow out a bit, so we'll see.

Not much is new to write about today. I did watch that new reality TV series called My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiancee. It was kind of...odd. The gal thinks she and this random guy picked by the producers of the show have to convince their folks that they met and fell in love and are getting married. Only he's an actor playing the most obnoxious man in the world. She's kind of snotty/snobby. She told him her dad is intimidating and her mom is judgemental. Great! Don't know how this is going to play out. What would be really great is if her family is in on it too and the only one who doesn't know what's going on is her. That would be a show to watch.

I also watched American Idol. I liked Scooter Girl...especially once she got rid of the scooter. She does seem a tad unbalanced, but that makes for a better show later! Woo! I also liked the red headed kid who sang like Dean Martin. Can't wait to see show tonight. Some of those kids are just accidents waiting to happen. Although I do think Simon and Co. are a little harsh with the critism. They could remember that these are dreams they are stepping all over. But then again...what are some of these kids thinking? Attitude does not equal talent.

11:38 a.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink