sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the Middle of the day that is the Middle of the Week.

The offical telephone call count for me for yesterday was 103! A new personal best. I am told it will only get busier until after April 15th. Everyone will be moving their IRAs into annuities. Yippee.

In fact, we are so busy that my boss has decided to take this time to study for her series 7 license. What this means to us is that for 2 hours a day, she will be unavailable, less accessible and not able to help. Also, it means no morning breaks, no afternoon breaks and a 45 minute lunch hour. I better be getting paid for those 45 minutes!

I kept thinking, yeah...this is how to make for good customer service...leave me on the phones for 4 hours, give me a 45 minute break and stick me on the phones for another full 4 hours. Oh well, I will make it work. I just need to learn not to take things so personally.

Having that surgery will be like having a vacation after all of the changes at work.

Speaking of the surgery...I'm still on track towards that goal, but finding it hard to stay on WW. I am realizing that EVERYTHING that goes into my mouth (Get your mind out of the gutter) affects my weight/health/system in some way, good or bad. I am also learning the difference between head hunger and true hunger and I am slowly learning to pick foods that satisfy my true hunger rather than my head hunger. It's a lot harder than I thought, but I've only been on WW a week, so hopefully they will be open to a slow start as I relearn everything I taught myself in relation to food these past 36 years.

I'm not perfect though. For example, last night I made a roast with potatoes and carrots in the crock pot. When I got home...I was not hungry. 2 hours later, I was hungery, but roast didn't seem satisfying to me. So I made a bowl of low fat popcorn and ate that instead. See? My head hunger was saying...eat some popcorn. My true hunger was just saying...eat something for dinner. I chose to give in to my head hunger last night. Head hunger also seems to be the most easily accessible food. Not the best food for me at all.

Supe and I are going to make every effort to get to the Winter Carnival and the Ice Palace this Saturday. It will probably be us and 10,000 of our closest friends. The event closes on Sunday, so everyone will be trying to get one last peak before it all shuts down. But we haven't wanted to brave the cold, snow, and crowds enough to go yet. We'll see what happens on Saturday. We got 2 new NetFlix yesterday and it could very well be a NetFlix weekend.

Thank God it's humpday.

1:48 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink