sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Update and Friday Five

Weigh In last night? Down another 2.8 lbs for a total of 9.8 lbs.

Got all the packing and cleaning done and was in bed sometime after midnight. Woke up at 7:30 on a morning I could have slept in...could NOT get back to sleep.

Supe got some info on a handicapped accessible van in TX...23,000 miles, $8,000! Cannot believe that! He is going to talk to the people at his credit union today about financing. So the saga of the van continues. I found out if we bought a brand new van at RollX, our monthly payment would be $430! Too much. But, I was on a mission yesterday to see if there is any help for us out there, so I wrote 15-20 emails to every government official and state representative I could find. Not to mention every media outlet in town as well. We'll see what transpires.

Haven't done this in a while...here's today's Friday Five:

When was the last time you...

1. ...went to the doctor?

Does the Psychologist count? That was on the 13th of this month. I saw my regular doctor on Jan 15th.

2. ...went to the dentist?

October or November. I go every 6 months. Next appt is April or May

3. ...filled your gas tank?

Supe filled his 2 days ago...I filled mine about 2 weeks ago, I think. It's on E right now though.

4. ...got enough sleep? Um, when I stayed home sick on Wednesday, I slept all day.

5. ...backed up your computer?

Huh?

Have a great weekend!

8:20 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink