sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I am Thankful For

Today is a day of Thankfulness. I am taking several of your suggestions and writing a positive entry about things I am thankful for.

1.) My husband who knows how to love me unconditionally. And gives great backrubs!

2.) I have 2 fun and adorable kitties who are learning how to co-exhist and live together.

3.) One of my kitties loves me and sleeps snuggled up next to me at night. It's fun to wake up and have a paw wrapped around my hand.

4.) We live in a nice area, in a nice building and have affordable rent.

5.) We have 2 cars that are running well and have been able to keep up on our payments with both.

6.) We have food to eat and heat to keep us warm, and so much more.

7.) We also have luxuries like a home computer, a dishwasher, a microwave, a telephone with long distance service, a hospital bed for Supe and a queen size bed for me, a power wheelchair for Supe, a gas grill, a leather recliner, my mother's crystal and some patio furniture. Most of that stuff was given to us but we cherish it all.

8.) I have a good job with good benefits and just got a raise.

9.) We found a place that might help Supe get a handicapped accessible van and one of the senators of our state is writing a recommendation for him.

10.) We attend a wonderful and amazing church.

11.) We have great friends! One of my friends just sent us $20 so we could have a date night! Isn't that sweet?

12.) We have wonderful families. Both our families love and support us unconditionally and help us when they can.

13.) We both have warm, clean clothes.

14.) We have working bathroom facilities and warm water for showers/baths.

15.) We have medical insurance and good doctors to care for us.

16.) I have the option to have WL Surgery and if I am approved by my insurance company, I have talented, dedicated doctors and clinic staff who will be taking care of me.

17.) The sun is shining today.

18.) We have windchimes outside on our patio.

19.) I can see, hear, smell, touch, taste, and fell...and talk.

20.) I know how to knit and crochet.

21.) I no longer bite my nails.

22.) My plantar warts are going away thanks to the shots my doctor gave me!

23.) I sit next to a large window at work and have a great view.

24.) My husband made me dinner last night and lunch today.

25.) I have this wonderful place to write, process, and create in.

26.) I have a fun little digital camera and know how to use it.

27.) I am relatively healthy and do not live in pain.

28.) I have traveled a bit. I have been to Amsterdam and Brazil as well as several states in the US.

29.) I have lived in 5 states in the US.

30.) It's almost spring.

31.) I have worked on the radio as an announcer, reporter, DJ, producer and news anchor. I don't know why I am thankful for that...but I am.

32.) We have internet service at home. It's dial-up, but it's still service.

33.) We have television at home...no cable, but we get all the major local channels and that is enough to keep us in front of the boob tube for several hours a day.

34.) I do not own a cell phone and for that I am extremely thankful!

35.) I have really pretty hair.

36.) My mind is sharp and I am smart.

37.) My parents are still alive and still married to each other.

38.) I still have a living grandparent. My dad's mom is 81.

39.) One of my best friends is a hairdresser who does my hair for free or barters babysitting in exchange.

40.) My wedding ring and engagement ring are pretty without being gaudy or ostentatious.

41.) My commute to work is only 5 minutes and I don't have to take any interstates or highways.

42.) I actually like my name and it's meaning. (It means Beloved.)

43.) Supe said we could plant flowers this spring to pretty up our patio!

44.) The Airline called and told Supe that they will reimburse him for his broken wheelchair!

45.) My skin and lips are stinking dry, but I have lotion and chapstick for that.

46.) I can read.

47.) I have billions of freckles. I like that.

48.) I have brown eyes and dark lashes.

49.) Even though we are kind of in a financial pickle, we are still able to help others in need...and do what we can.

50.) I am thankful I took y'alls suggestion and wrote up things I am thankful for. Thanks you guys! I am thankful for you too.

9:26 a.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink