sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Less than 2 Months Away!

Countdown: 53 days until my weight loss surgery.

I am studying my booklet like it's nobody's business. I already have a shopping list of stuff I need to have on to live life all the better after the surgery.

Supe is worried. I hate that he worries about me. I asked his blessing on all of this before I started pursuing it and he gave it. He won't rescind it, but it's hard sitting there with him, knowing he is worrying about me, the surgery, and my health. I know there are risks and I also know no one thinks anything bad will happen to them. But I know I will be fine. I will come out of this fine. I just need to do what the doctors tell me and everything will be fine.

We went to bed early last night. I started reading chapter 4 from our book and finish by 10 after nine. I was so tired, but it took me forever to fall asleep and then I slept crappily. Every little noise seemed to wake me and Supe was super restless last night, so I would hear him moving around. I should have had a wonderful, glorious 9 hours of sleep, but I woke up feeling like I'd been run over by a truck. Now I'm sitting here trying to keep my eyes open. Blech.

So, Amy Adams got the boot last night. I have GOT to start voting. It's true I didn't start out liking her, but she's got spunk and she certainly did not deserve to leave. My boy redheaded John certainly deserved to leave before Amy Adams. And we NEED to get rid of that other pretty boy guy whose name I can never remember. My prediction...final 3...Fantasia, George and...probably that little Hawaian chick, though I don't think she really deserves it.

Did I tell you that RJ from the first season of AI will be singing at the Mall of America on Saturday? He is promoting his new album. That's one album I won't be purchasing. Not that I've dipped in and dug out any of the other American Idol's albums either, but if I did, I still wouldn't be buying RJ's. He has always annoyed me.

I don't know what happened, but Daisy has decided that sleeping with me is no longer her idea of delightful. I miss her fuzzy little body all stretched out against my back. Now Maisey has taken it upon herself to sleep at the foot of my bed as if she is the guard and sentinel. Bah. I love Maisey, but Daisy is my sweet baby kitty.

In all the excitement yesterday, I forgot to post a "One Year Ago Today" entry so I will go back and do that today...if there is one from a year ago.

I now really have to get serious about losing the pre-op weight. So it's back on WW, watching points and cutting out the bad stuff. Not so bad since it's good prep for the surgery. Now that I have a date, it's good motivation for me. I gotta get up and get moving too. I am tempted to cut out evening TV all together in order to get my walking and reading with Supe in so I can get to bed at a decent hour. That's what VCRs are for after all.

2 questions...take your pick.

1.) Who is your favorite American Idol?

2.) What is your main mode of exercise and what do you cut in order to fit in in your day? I can't manage, at this point, to cut sleep, so TV may have to get the axe.

Leave a comment.

9:01 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004
7 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink