sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes Closure Sucks

By now you've heard that they found her body. Most everyone knew she woulnd't be found alive, but still...one always hopes. That poor, poor girl. She was a bright light and supposedly just an amazing woman. And a level three sex offender couldn't keep his paws off of her. He took her and used her up and tossed her off as so much rubbish. He used her as though she had no other use and he sits in jail to this day denying it. It just makes me sick. How can people do this to one another? This guy had been in jail for 29 years for a previous attack. Before his release, his sister begged authorities to release him to a halfway house or under some kind of supervision or surveilence. But he served his time and there was nothing anyone could do. So 6 months after his release, he takes Dru and everything changes for so many people. I hope the feds take the case and bring on the death penalty for this guy.

_____________________________________

A Year Ago Today: April 18, 2003 Going on a short trip and the Friday Five No work today! Soon we will be on our way to WI! Gotta make one stop to pick up my grandma and then off we go!

My poor husband is still feeling yucky so I am praying for his healing. Hopefully he will be able to rest on the way there and once we get there.

We are definitely NOT traveling light. We have all our dirty clothes as mom lets us wash our stuff there because it�s free. We have one small suitcase and our toiletries bag, a cooler (because mom told us to bring one), a portable oxygen tank, Sweet Baboo�s overnight oxygen converter thing, and his bi-pap. Whew! Hopefully there is room in grandma�s car for all that stuff.

OK...on Monday it was 90 degrees. Today it�s 33 with a wind-chill of 25. MN is freaky in the springtime. They are talking thunderstorms tonight.

OK...It�s the Friday Five!

1. Who is your favorite celebrity?

I tend to like people who at least seem to be humble and self effacing. I like Michael J. Fox, Brendan Frasier, Alicia Silverstone, Kate Winslett, and Salma Hyeck. I am also still drawn to Meg Ryan and Julia Roberts for some reason.

2. Who is your least favorite?

Michael Douglas, Susan Sarandon, The guy that played Gladiator, Mrs. Michael Douglas, and Tim Robbins

3. Have you ever met or seen any celebrities in real life?

I once ran into Michael W. Smith at the Mall in Sioux Falls. And I have met and interviewed a ton of Christian Musicians. But I don�t think I have ever met a Hollywood or TV celebrity.

4. Would you want to be famous? Why or why not?

I would like the financial security and job opportunities and the extended privileges that seem to come with fame, but I don�t think I would enjoy the lack of privacy...especially where my family is concerned.

5. If you had to trade places with a celebrity for a day, who would you choose and why?

Hmmm...I think I would choose Kelly Rippa or Jay Leno. They get to meet lost of interesting people and have, what I consider, a fun job.

Thanks for reading!

10:26 a.m. - Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink