sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Read Yesterday's Entry Instead

Not much going on today. I was in bed by 8pm last night and slept comfortably through the entire night. Oh, I needed that rest. So, maybe I'll update later, but for those of you who are early readers, I edited and updated my entry from yesterday to include more details, so you might want to reread it if it interests you to do so. Thanks.

**************************************

A Year Ago Today: July 21, 2003;

Training and a Sad Husband

We had a really nice weekend! I think it helps to know that I will only be at my current job for 2 more weeks! Yay!

We spent most of Saturday at Bob�s nephew�s graduation party. It was a nice way to spend a beautiful day. We saw both sides of his family and had good visits all around. The funny thing is, we will see almost all of these people again next weekend at Bob�s parents� 25th anniversary party.

Sunday we ended up oversleeping! I cleaned and did some work I brought home and then we ran some errands. We are in charge of the centerpieces for the dinner next weekend. We ended up buying stuff to make them. I hope they turn out as neat as they are in our head. We spent too much as it was, but we need 16 centerpieces and they didn�t have enough in the store.

Today I am training a temp and scheduling interviews for administrators for the rest of the week. It�s weird. The temps they send me are always men but the calls I�m getting for the position are all women. Don�t know what�s up with that.

Bob�s supposed to be doing laundry today but when I called, he was back in bed. He sounded good when I left this morning. Don�t know what�s going on with him. He�s been so sad and depressed and down on himself lately. Wish there was something I could do to help him feel better. He says he feels like he is useless, weak, and worthless. I tell him he is not useless and worthless and that his strength is not in his muscles, but in his heart and character, but he does not seem to believe me. He had to cancel another appointment with his counselor because we cannot afford it right now. I would rather send him there than buy table centerpieces, but that couldn�t be helped this month. I will be glad when his classes start again. Maybe that will perk him up.

Back to more training! Thanks for reading.

8:20 a.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink