sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How We Spent Our Day.

Bob and I had an awesome day yesterday. It wasn't just because the weather was Autumn perfect...but that sure did help! Here is a photo spread of what we did today. Hope you enjoy!

A MN Honeycrisp Apple.

Bright red apples, bountiful on the branch.

Brilliant sky backdrop.

You can pick your own apples.

You can also pick your own pumpkins.

Pick out a pumpkin on your way to the corn maze.

This Llama cracks me up. She looks like she's smiling, no?

Take a hayride around the orchard.

We met and visited with the Punnet's from FM 107.

Note the beautiful red apple I'm holding. It's a MN Honeycrisp!

I also planted my bulbs in these pots. I hope it works out that they bloom in the Spring. I've never done this before, but I LOVE flowers in the Spring. I planted tulips, hyacynth, daffodils, and crocuses.

So, that was our day. How was yours? --------------------------------------- A Year Ago Today: September 26, 2003: I Just Want to Lie Down

L is for LOSER. I am a big fat hairy loser because I did not win any fun and fabulous prizes at my work event last night. Perhaps this could be explained by my horrible gambling habits. I sucked the big black hole at blackjack and didn�t even try roulette or craps. I won 6 lousy tickets. I put 3 in for a combo DVD/VCR and 3 in for the KitchenAid mixer. I should have put them all in the mixer as that is what I really wanted. I ended up being 5 numbers away from winning $50 and that�s the closest I came all night to winning.

I did have a great time though. It was fun mingling with the people I am getting to know at work. I took a huge amount of photos of everyone. We had drinks and hors de ourves while gambling and a buffet before the big drawings. It was a nice way to spend an evening and I do look forward to the next event.

Not much else is going on here right now. Today is a gray, cool, cloudy, foggy day. There is rain. Sweet Baboo and I leave after I get off of work for a marriage retreat our church is holding. It�s only an overnight thing, but I think it will be fun. (Hopefully.)

I am off Monday and Tuesday to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. 2 years. It seems like 2 months. And sometimes it seems like 20 years. They've been 2 rough years, but 2 glorious years as well. I look forward to as many more as God will allow us to have together.

I�m not feeling the greatest today. I am overtired because of the change in shifts I've had the last 2 days at work. But also because today I am having the worst cramps I've had in months. I just want to lie under my desk in the fetal position for a few hours. I could still answer the phone, but using the computer would be a lot harder that way. Oh I know...whine, whine, whine. You would think after 20 some years of dealing with this EVERY MONTH I would get used to dealing with it. But nope. I don�t. Suck it up and move on, I know.

Thanks for Reading.

8:44 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink