sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling Like Crap Today

Oh I feel like crap today. Full head? Check. Headache? Check. Earache? Check. Sore throat? Check. Stuffy nose? Check. Achy and tired? Check. I was in bed and asleep before 9 last night. This does not bode well. This is my busy week. Arg!
--------------------------------------
I forgot to write about one of my favorite moments during my trip home. Mom and I were shopping at Walgreens. She moved beyond where I was to do some of her own brousing while I tried to make a decision on something I was looking at. Once I had decided, I went to find her. I did find her, but she looked right through me. I said, "Mom!" And she began to laugh. "I didn't recognize you!" she said. I've lost so much weight even my own mother doesn't recognize me anymore. Hee!
---------------------------------------
It was my mother in law's birthday yesterday and we didn't get a card off to her until this morning. Sorry! Happy belated birthday MIL!
---------------------------------------
So our plans for Florida keep coming together. Yesterday I found a rental car through Alamo. We reserved a Pontiac Grand Prix for $160 for the week! We thought that was a pretty good deal. I went to the Orlando airport website to find out which rental places have offices right at the airport and Alamo does. There was a link to a place that rents handicapped accessible vans and I thought we would have it made. But that place charges $100 a day plus taxes and fees to rent one of their vehicles. That was an easy decision to make. $700 or $160? No-brainer. We will bring Bob's folding manual wheelchair and use that. We waivered when we saw we could rent a Sebring for about $50 more. But this is a belt tightening vacation and not an extravagent trip. There will be more trips where we will be able to rent a convertable. This isn't that trip.
---------------------------------------
Do you watch The Amazing Race? If you do, then you know these people. They just get more and more annoying, the more I get to know about them. The Amazing Race is on tonight! Of course it's on opposite of Veronica Mars, so I have to watch one and tape the other. Still, I recommend you check out The Amazing Race, even if it is only to make fun of Jonathan and Victoria, media whores.
---------------------------------------
In 14 days I will be 37. I'm not handling this birthday very well. It's not that I don't like being in my 30's. I do. I really like my 30's. But in 3 years I will be....40! 40! I can't wrap my head around that number. 40! 40! 40! How can I be 40 in three years? It seems like I just learned to drive. I JUST graduated from high school, right? I JUST turned 21, 25, 30. And I haven't finished the stuff I was supposed to finish before I turned 40. I still have 3 years, so we'll see what happens, but I thought I would have children before I turned 40. I thought I would have my college degree by the time I turned 40. I may actually be able to accomplish that goal though as I will be starting school in April or May. I should own my own home before I'm 40, right? How is it that I will be 40 in 3 years? I am barely out of leg warmers, pegged jeans and shaker sweaters. I can't be 3 years away from 40. Maybe I'll just focus on being 37. I should throw myself a party with some good friends, good food and good fun. Yeah, 37 will be good.

1103233915 - Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2004
9 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink