sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rounding Up The Day.

It's almost 10 and my birthday is almost over. I have to say it was a very pleasant day.

I got home and found Bob with more flowers for me! Sweetie that he is, he is VERY romantic and said he wished he could have filled the room up with them. As it was, I was surprised and delighted.

Then we went to dinner and had a great time. We went to The Cheesecake Factory as we had a coupon and Bob had never been there. It was so yummy. If you have never eaten there before, know this, the portions are gigantic! I think the waiter wondered what was up with us as it appeared we took 1 or 2 bites of our food and then asked for a box. But we have yummy leftovers to remind us of our yummy meal together.

We got home and there were voicemails and emails wishing me a happy birthday and I have to say...thanks y'all! I had a great day.

Tomorrow night I get to see A Christmas Carol at the Gutherie! A friend of mine works in their marketing department and asked me to join her as her guest. Whoot! I love me some performing arts. If I am still coughing like I am though, I will probably decline. There is nothing more annoying than trying to enjoy a play or show and having people hacking up a storm nearby. I am going to call my doctor's office after hours number and get the Dr. on call to see what they suggest.

So, that's my day. Thanks for your part in making it a very pleasant birthday indeed.

*************************************** A Year Ago Today: December 14, 2003: Happy Birthday to Me!

Happy Birthday to me! And happy birthday to my brother too. Yes, today I am 36 and he is 34. And as of yesterday, this journal is 1 year old. Happy birthday online journal.

Have had a good weekend. Yesterday I ran errands and then came home and baked a bunch of cookies. I also tried to make my own birthday cake, an angel food...my favorite. But I think our electric oven is off because the top was all brown, on its way to being burned and yet the rest of the cake was sticky and blech. When I turned it upside down, it fell out of the pan onto the counter...not good. But at least the cookies turned out well.

Today was church and that was good. Afterwards, Sweet Baboo and I met 2 of my girlfriends at a local restaurant for brunch and watched the horror that was the Vikings football game. We had a really good time and the brunch was yummy.

After brunch, I dropped Sweet Baboo off and went to my friend's house where she colored my hair and gave me a trim. She used to be my roommate, before I was married. We lived together for 2 years. She was a hairstylist then (as well as now), and I used to trade her babysitting for hair cuts. She does a great job.

Then I came home, read some email and sat down to write this.

Overall it was a good birthday, quiet and low key, but nice.

9:50 p.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink