sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Sad and Whiney...Move On

So, you know how my stylist showed me how to style my own hair the way she did it and I thought, "Hey, yeah, that's easy! I can do that!" Ummm, not so much. I still like the cut and I like how it lays, but I can't do it they way she did! I need to be able to take my head off of my shoulders and set it on the counter and then I could probably do it myself.

These past 2 days I have just felt so blah and depressed. I think part of it is the let down after our fabulous vacation. And part of it probably has to do with it being January, cold, dark, and long. But part of it the routine of my life. Get up, go to work, make mistakes, mess up, eat lunch, make more mistakes, mess up some more, go home, eat dinner, hang out with Bob, go to bed and start the whole thing over again. And, it probably also has to do with all the mistakes I've been making at work since returning from vacation. And I just feel like I can't do anything right right now.

But my husband Bob is amazing. After having a bad day yesterday, I came home to find the most romantic, sweet, and loving card sitting next to a beautiful bouquet of flowers. He didn't even know I had had a bad day, he just wanted to do something nice for me. He makes things so much better!

Last night I went to the women's meeting at church. I got an email inviting me to the new study they are doing on living a surrendered life. It was a good study, but of course the topic ended up making me cry. We were talking about taking all your hopes and dreams and giving them to God and letting Him bring them to pass. But then I said, "But sometimes it's just easier to hold on to them, especially if you've given them all to Him before in the past and nothing has ever happened. I'd rather hold on to them and know nothing will come of them than give them to Him and hope for them to come true only to have them not." And then the waterworks started. And my good friend Katherine knew my heart in the matter and hugged me. Which made me cry harder. And then the teacher asked her to pray for me and she knew the exact right thing to pray. She rocks!

Afterwards, a woman named Alice came up to talk with me. She is newer to our church and we had a really nice talk. She and her husband are originally from CA and all her children and grandchildren still live out there and she misses them terribly. But her son (who is 2 years younger than I am) is moving out here temporarily and she is very excited. He has been having a hard time since becoming disabled on the jobsite. She is looking forward to him coming out here so she can look after him. She is just the sweetest thing. I LOVE our church.

So I best just stop writing now. I am rambling and not making myself feel much better. I think I will go to bed early and see if a little extra sleep helps pick me up. Tomorrow should be interesting though as it's supposed to snow. We could see as much as 6 inches from this supposed storm. It might be nice. We really haven't had much snow this winter at all. Usually by this time of year we have around 25-30 inches but this year we've only had about 4 or 5 total. So, some snow might be a nice change. Especially since it's not bone chilling cold right now either. It's weird when 28 degrees feels warm, huh?

-
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink