sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Arrrrrrgggggggggg!

OK so, we lost out on the vans in the auction too. So we've gone from 7 potential vans to none and Bob still needs one, preferably before school starts at the end of the month. Crap.

At work today, Prima Donna's new supervisor was monitoring her phone calls and work during the morning and it's amazing how much work she got done and how little time she spent on the phone speaking Russian to her family! Wow!

New Girl is still out and still no word on when she's coming back this time. But our load is starting to pile up and the 2 of us left here cannot keep up. My supervisor advises against overtime this early in the month, but...I'll take it and chance the burn out if she lets me.

I'm just so frustrated and feeling pretty down right now about losing out on the vans. Bob needs this so much and I could have had a hand in providing it for him. Plus it's hard to watch his hopes rise only to see them dashed in the end. Poor guy. I wish a bag of money would drop from the sky just so we could use it to buy him a van. Why, oh why must everything be so hard for us? I know... same song...and same verse.

1:16 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink