sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Feel Good! I Knew That I Would!

Even though I have brand new tires on my car and a tank full of $2.19/gallon gas, I walked to work this morning! And let me tell you, it feels great! It was about 25 degrees, the sun had just risen over the horizon, the winter song birds were singing and it was awesome. I got to listen to my walkman radio and though that drowned out most of the traffic noise, I could still hear the birds singing and the geese honking overhead. I saw deer tracks in the frozen mud. I picked up a baseball from the melted snow. I said good morning to the construction guys building an office building on the corner of one of the streets I traversed. I also said good morning to the one lone goose sitting on the grass as I passed on my way to pick up some Chai. And though I got to work a little earlier than I planned and was a little sweatier than I hoped, it was totally worth it. It should be even nicer walking home since the high today is supposed to get to almost 40!

I don't have much else to write. I recapped our fabulous weekend yesterday and nothing else has happened since. But believe me, walking to work was the best decision I made so far this week. Whoooooooot!

7:43 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 21, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink