sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Affordable, but Far Away

I am even closer to my goal! My personal goal is $500 and I now have $410 pledged! You can help. As Sandy said in yesterday's comments section, every little bit helps and a lot of $5 donnations can help put me at goal. Thanks Sandy! And thanks to Friends: Sunny (Dawn), Jenn, Kris, SuAnn, Karen(Cosmic), Jennifer, Laura, Helen,and Brenda. Thanks to family: Dad, and Aunt Sharon. And finally, thanks to Co-workers: Shelly, Nina, Cindy, Mary, Seth, Greg, and Bruce for your donations! I have until Monday, April 25th to make it. (And actually can still accept donations as late as May 31st if you need more time.) Help me and help the little babies! Here's the lowdown: On May first, Bob and I will be walking a 7-10 mile walk for the March of Dimes, because we are all about the babies. We will walk rain or shine and we walk for people like these families. We will be using our feet to give premature babies a hand.

Today in the U.S., 1 in every 8 babies will be born prematurely. Some of them won't survive, and others will have health problems that could last a lifetime. The funds we raise in WalkAmerica support research that saves babies' lives. The mission of the March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects and infant mortality. Here's how you can help me to help The March of Dimes:
� Sponsor My Walk
� Tell a Friend
� Sign up to Walk
Go
here to pledge money to my walk. Thanks to everyone who helps out this very important cause.
***************************************Happy Earth Day! And happy birthday to my cousin Maridee!

I am loving my new laptop. Bob is too. He said last night that he wants one and is a little, slightly jealous. I told him that he can use it whenever he wants, but he is relunctant as he thinks he will break it and ruin it for me. Whatever.

I walked home from work yesterday and now have a giant blister on my next to pinky toe that is throbbing. I need to take it easy before the big walk on the first. No more blisters!

Tomorrow I am going to look at a one level townhouse with the realtor that I met with a couple of months ago. The link to the property is not available, I guess, so I will tell you about it. It's a one level townhome with roughly 1200 sq ft. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a 4-season porch/sunroom, attached garage, storage and it's only $129,900. The estimated tax is only $322! The only drawback is that it's in a town about an hour south of where we live now. I am not against commuting, but I am super spoiled in that I don't commute at all right now. But I have seen these homes before and they came back up on my radar this week so I figured, what the heck. Can't hurt anything by looking, right? We'll see what happens. The association fees are low too, which is a bonus. Bob may or may not go with me, depending upon how he's feeling tomorrow morning. I have to meet the realtor at 9 am which means leaving our place by 8 and getting up by 7. On a Saturday morning. And Bob has to work tomorrow night at the station. So it may just be me and the digital camera. Maybe I'll make a day of it and go see my Grandma too. She lives about an hour South of there and it would be a good excuse to spend some time wtih her.

Everything is green, green, green. It seems like leaves appear on trees overnight. One day they are bare and stark and the next green and leafy. LOVE. IT. The only bad thing is we will be having colder than normal temps here for the next week or so, so no more capris and sandals for me for a while. Boo hoo.

My first class is Monday! Whoot!

There are cute little birdies eating from our feeder this Spring. We have my favorites, the Yoo Hoo birds. (Or Chicadees as normal people call them.) And we have some pretty red headed tiny birds...I think they are finches. The morning doves eat the spilled seed off the ground and the annoying Starlings chase all the pretty birds away. Occationally a cardinal or 2 will show up as well. Love the bird feeder. So do my kitties. You should hear the squirrels and starlings scold Maisey when we let her outside on the lead. She doesn't have enough rope to allow her to chase them, but she sure likes to sit in the sunny spots watching them scold her. Hee.

Have a lovely weekend!


11:42 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 22, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink