sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Lost My Convenience!

So final tally on the March of Dimes Walk America donations? $545. Thank you guys! I ended up being second for total donations collected. I won a t-shirt, a sweatshirt, and a Target gift card. Didn't even know I could win that stuff, so it was kind of a surprise. If you guys ever need to borrow an Extra large t-shirt or sweatshirt, let me know. You can TOTALLY borrow them any time. What was doubly fun is that 11 months ago I wouldn't have been able to fit into an extra large anything and now, the t-shirt fits perfectly and the sweatshirt is actually a little big. Which I LOVE because I have ape arms and every sweatshirt I have ever worn usually has sleeves that come up past my wrists. But this sweatshirt has sleeves that fall off my hands and it's a beautiful thing. Thanks again everyone.

It snowed here yesterday. Weird, big, fat, droopy snow. It didn't stick. But it was weird. Then it stopped and the sun came out. Sunday it is supposed to be sunny and 60, so we should have good walking weather.

I talked to the realtor yesterday and we told her not to move forward on the condo. We are just going to wait until I graduate and see where we are then. The next year and a half to 2 years will be a time for us to pay off some bills, save some money and build up my 401K. Then we will be in better shape to buy a house. Plus, getting my degree might actually help me find a better paying job which would help as well.

I went to Target last night to get some school supplies. LOVE the school supplies. I also got a new day planner and am so excited about it. My old day planner has been a faithful companion for the past 10 years but is really falling apart. My new day planner is so pretty and new and shiny. LOVE the new day planner. I also got a flash drive. Only 32 Megabites, but that is really all I need. It was only $15! I also got an external mouse for the laptop, but I have to take it back today. I didn't get one with a USB connector. Arg! Which means I have to pay more for a stupid mouse that I wanted to. But I need it for upcoming classes. I also bought VHS tapes. Did you know that at Target you can no longer buy a single VHS tape? At least not at our Target. I needed 1 tape for my class. Just one. But I ended up having to buy 4 because that was the lowest number of tapes I could buy. They weren't pricey. It's just the principle of the thing. I didn't need 4. I just needed 1. But I had to buy 4. Oh well.

This weekend is full. Saturday I have to go to a mandatory 4 hour writing workshop at school. Then I have to go shopping for a wedding present for a wedding we are attending on the 7th. Then Sunday is church and the March of Dimes walk. Bob is working this weekend too. Oh! And there is a concert I want to see at my school on Sunday night. Student tix are only $10! Score!

I lost my ATM card the other day. I can't remember if I left it in the ATM machine or not, but it's not where I usually keep it. I cancelled it right away and they are sending me a new one. Still, it is so inconvenient. I didn't reallize how much I use my ATM card for stuff. So many places no longer take checks so I use my ATM/check card in place of checks. Now I have to make sure I have actual cash on my person because of the ban on personal checks. Oh, AND I wanted to place an online order for Bob's and and my mother's day gifts but I didn't have my check card to do it so I have to wait until this weekend when Bob and I are home at the same time. Then I can use HIS check card to place the orders. Once I get the new card, I will make sure to keep it in a safe place at all times. Sheesh.

Have you guys seen Eyes and Grey's Anatomy? They are 2 of my favorite shows on TV right now. Check them out and let me know what you think.

9:43 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink