sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Good Day

I had the best day today! I slept until 10am! Then I took my time getting out of bed, petting the cats, and just enjoying the sensation of lolling in bed. I got up, took a shower, got dressed and headed out to Wally World. (Bob got to work today, so he was up and out by 6:30.)

While at Wally World, I got giant boxes of kitty litter. They have the best kitty litter in the world. It's called Special Kitty and it's The BEST! I also got 2 new litter boxes since the ones we had were cracking and breaking all over. While I was there, I picked up some cleaning items, light bulbs, and other sundry things. It was busy, but not too bad. Even with the low level of people hanging out at Wally World, the ones that were there had screaming and whining children and were selfish with the amount of space they were taking up in the aisles.

After Wally World, I stopped by the Yarn Cafe for a chai latte. It was the best part of the afternoon. I had my chai at a table but was not by myself. I ended up chatting with 3 other women and we had a wonderful time. They were older, probably in their 50's or 60's and were all so fiesty and friendly. It was so much fun. I also talked with the owner, Michelle. She is so friendly and peppy. I just love her! She told me about their home remodeling, her daughter's graduation party, and their upcoming Alaskan cruise. I had had some photos sent to her from their open house and she had them posted around the store. If you live in the Twin Cities, please visit the Yarn Cafe. They have a great little cafe, a warm and homey atmosphere, and lots and lots of amazing yarn. And their prices are pretty good too. Even if you don't knit or crochet, the Yarn Cafe is a great place to just hang out, sip wine, and meet some kind people. Check it out!

After my nice time at the cafe, I returned home, put all the stuff away and began cleaning. I even took everything out of our front and bathroom closets. I went through everything, tossed some stuff, rearranged other stuff, took some things down to our storage closet, and the rest, I put back all nice and neat. It looks good. My next project is to clean and press all the clothes I want to take to Turnstyle. Right now they are all hanging in my front closet.

After Bob got home from work, we took the grocery list to Aldi's to get what we could there. We got almost everything there! There are only about 6 things left on my list and I will get that stuff at Cub tomorrow. I love Aldi's. We paid, probably not half, but way less than we would have if we had shopped only at Cub.

The other nice thing about living across the street from Aldi's is we don't have to bag anything. We just leave it all in the cart, wheel it home, put it away and take the cart back to the store when we are done.

I made a yummy dinner of teriaki burgers with cheese, corn on the cob, and a nice side salad. Yummy!

Right now Bob is watching bull riding and Pretty Woman is on the TV in the bedroom.

Tomorrow I have to get a jump on my homework. Bob is working again, so I should be able to get a bunch of stuff done while he's gone.

It has been the best Saturday I've had in a long, long time. I got a lot of stuff done and feel good about it. Every now and then a little shopping, a little chai, a little chat with strangers, and a nice dinner with my husband makes the best day ever.

7:57 p.m. - Saturday, May. 28, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink