sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grace Extended is a Beautiful Thing

Do me a favor won't you? Go here, scroll down to the bottom of the page to the second of the last photo blocks, the one entitled "Comfort Pads". Read the text and then tell me, is that something YOU would want to wash and reuse? Ah, NO! What are people thinking?

Things here are good. The heat wave we were having, though nice, finally broke. So did our air conditioner - right before the heatwave. As much as I am loathe to say goodbye to summer, I am more than ready to say goodbye to godawful heat and humidity. Today is better with highs in the low 70's. We will have to let the landlord know about the air conditioner before we leave.

I had my second journalism class last night and have to say I am really enjoying it. We also found out that they are eliminating a class so we will finish in November of 2006 rather than December of 2006. Yay! Finishing the program sooner is OK by me. Also, my professor was super about me turning in my paper late. He extended a lot of grace my way and I won't forget it or take it for granted.

Bob is taking a class Monday nights as well. Our church is offering Dave Ramsey's Total Money Makeover class and Bob is very excited about it. He came home full of vim and vigor and is ready to makeover our finances. I guess Dave was on Oprah today. Thankfully, we taped it!

When we move, we will be switching phone and internet providers. Our local phone company has service bundles that will save us in phone service but will add about $10 per month to our internet bill. BUT we will have wireless DSL! Woot! No more stealing wireless from the neighbors and crying when they move and take it with them. Yippee. The good price is only good for 12 months, but by then we may be moving into our own house, so who knows. Or we might have our money so totally made over we can finally afford regularly priced DSL wireless. We'll see.

4:40 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2005
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink