sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love Me Some General Honore

Happy Birthday Marita! Hope it's a good one.

This is the coolest thing I've seen in a while. I have about 4 videos from the days when I was active in my church's singles group. I have been wanting to convert some of that footage to DVD for my friends since this is the 10 year anniversary of the start of that group. However, I don't have a way to convert video to DVD. Until now! Yee Haw! Know what my friends are getting for Christmas? DVDs.

I have a good start on my next assignment. We have to write a community interest story. I am writing about the tornado relief efforts of a church in my home town. I interviewed the office manager and the senior pastor and I am hoping to also talk to a family whose home was damaged by the tornado and the Mayor of that town. I feel good about where it's going so far.

The season premiere of Lost is on tonight. I can't wait. When the show ended last spring, it seemed like fall was forever away and now it's here. Where does the time go?

The move is fast approaching. I will pack our bedroom this weekend and then next week begins the packarama. I am looking forward to it immensely.

There is not much to report today. I am bloated and crampy and not feeling so well. But a thunderstorm is starting off in the distance and that could be awesome.

This really made my day.

6:53 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink