sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love That Redheaded Man of Mine!

Happy 4th Anniversary to us! It's been 4 years and I would do it all over again! Love ya baby!

Man, the past few days have been hard. Work? Hard. School? Hard. Home? Hard. Marriage? Hard. Finances? Hard. All of it and I am feeling soft and mushy because of all the hardness.

On Monday I was given a complicated spreadsheet to balance. I had sheets of numbers I had to add on an adding machine and then I had to fill in the totals on the spreadsheet. Once I'd filled in all the numbers, they were supposed to balance. After adding and filling, the numbers? They did not balance. 20 minutes before I had to leave for school and the sheet did not balance. Thankfully, I was allowed to leave but only after strict instructions to continue where I'd left off the next day.

Cut to the next day. I was dreading going to work. Loathing the thought of it, actually. But I jumped right in and began to work the numbers again. And again. And again. And again. And it still would not balance. I finally had to call my boss over, show her what I was doing and how I was consistantly off a dollar no matter what I did. She ran the numbers and was also off a dollar. After several minutes of frustration, we finally figured out my decimal point was off on my machine. Sheesh! So I finally run all the numbers and balanced! Life never felt so good. Oceans of stress fell off my body and I was able to go home lighter and happier.

Cut to first thing yesterday morning. I am presented with the spreadsheet yet again because? It doesn't balance. So I bring it up in my computer and somehow the balanced version I'd saved yesterday is not the version I bring up. No, it's the pre-balanced, wrong decimal version. So I crunch the numbers AGAIN, get it to balance and turn it in just before lunch only to be told upon my return from lunch that? It still does not balance.

This is where I would be cut from Martha Stewart's apprentice show because I lost it. I excused myself and went into the bathrrom and cried. And cried. And cried. And to my embarrassment, my boss was in there and heard me. She comforted me by saying this was a very difficult spreadsheet. When I finally came out, I was removed from spreadsheet duty. Which felt awesome but also awful. I wanted to conquer that beast and did not. But thank god it was not something I had to do again.

We are STILL waiting for the tuition reimbursement check. Today is the 8th business day. It is supposed to be processed in 7 to 10 business days. Last time, it was processed in 3 business days. Don't know what the hold up is but we could use the cash. Things on the financial front are a little tight and this could give us some breathing room. This is adding stress to an already difficult week.

The move is still on for Saturday. We can't get the keys until 12:30 which seems unreasonable to me, but...whatever. People are coming over at noon, we will feed them, and then we will move all our earthly possessions 2 doors down. This is also stressing me out. Everything is in boxes, I can't find anything, and the cats are freaking out. Maisey is acting all depressed and mopey. Daisy is acting scared all the time. Poor things. They probably think we are leaving and not taking them. Only 2 more days, thank God.

Speaking of cats, our next door neighbors leave their porch door open so their cat can run in and out all night. The other morning he was outside our bedroom window sill meowing. I went out to see how he was doing and he came running to me. I picked him up and he purred, purred, and purred. I gave him some of our cat food but he wasn't interested. He just wanted love. I just don't think it's safe for him to be out running around loose without supervision. He could run into the parking lot or street. Or someone could totally grab him and make him their own. Not smart.

Anyway, let's slap this together and call it an entry, Mkay? I have to celebrate my 4th wedding anniversary now. I hope to God that spreadsheet is nowhere near my desk today.

6:20 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink