sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making a Moooooove

I've been thinking about moving my journal. I have about two months left of my supah gold membership here and once that expires I think I will move. I have realized that I'm not really writing what I'm feeling any more. Not as much as I used to. And there are some things I am struggling with that I need to get down on "paper". I don't feel I can do that here because so many people I know, friends and family, read this site. I have found myself self-editing because I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings and there are things I need to process through writing that I can't write about here right now. But if I move, I can be all anonymous and can write it all down...or at least the gist of it. So, just a heads up.

The storage locker vandals have been caught. Turns out it was a teen from our building and his little friend. They didn't steal much but they broke open all 180 storage lockers in our building and 20 in the other building before getting caught. They were arrested, charges were pressed, and the boy and his mom have been asked to leave our building ASAP. Bob is going to check out our locker today to see what, if any damage was inflicted.

Bob and I have been thinking about/considering becoming foster parents. We plan on waiting a year before actively pursuing it because then I will be done with school and more able to focus on the kids. It's kind of scary to me for many reasons, but I really feel like this is what we are supposed to do.

Tomorrow is the Timberwolves game...and that's all I have for today.

12:59 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2005
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink