sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ssssllllleeeeeeeeeeeepppppppp!

Everyone at work is sick. Seriously, I cannot throw a paperclip without hitting someone sneezing, coughing, hacking, wheezing, blowing, dripping, or sniffling. I hope I can stay healthy in the midst of it all. I am going crazy with the Purell and the Lysol. However, my nose has been noticeably drippy today and I woke up with a scratchy throat. Although it is not scratchy now, so maybe it was just a side effect of sleeping with the sliding glass door cracked open last night.

My bellybutton is getting better. It is not sore anymore and it is definitely not as red although now it is a little crusty. Blah! In addition, in the vein of TMI, I have gone poo 3 times in the past 2 hours! What is up with that? I was in bed and asleep last night by 7:30 and did not get up until 6 this morning, so maybe it�s just my body�s way of catching up after all that sleep. Do not know but wish I could get some work done without having to run to the bathroom every 25 minutes. Oh! And while I was in the bathroom, the fire alarm went off. Nothing will spur you to finish the job faster than the thought of a fireman entering the bathroom to check for stragglers.

The work potluck was a huge success. We had SO much good food. My pumpkin stew went over really well, as did the pumpkin spice cake (even though it did not rise very high). If you would like to see photos of the stew and cake, click this link to get the photos on my Snapfish page. You will have to scroll through some pictures of Bob at the MDA awareness conference, but if you REALLY want to see the finished products, you will click. Hee. If you would like to see photos of the local fall foliage, click here.

My mom and dad will be here this weekend so I am going to try to finish my homework tonight. Not sure what we are going to do, but I have not seen them since August, so it will be nice.

Even though I got over 11 hours of sleep last night, my eyes are still heavy with sleep this morning. How much sleep is enough? Apparently more than 11 hours. I will admit that this week has been VERY busy and I have been going to bed way past my bedtime every night up to last night. Maybe tonight I can get more sleep in so I am rested this weekend. Bob is working tonight and Sunday night and we have nursery duty Sunday morning. Sounds like a jammed packed weekend for us.

9:49 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink