sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting the Week Off Tired

I am so tired. It is never good to begin a Monday or the week feeling like I am feeling today. I went to bed way too late last night, partially because I took a nap Sunday afternoon. I did not sleep well and was awoken around 3:30 to the noise of my cat acking up a hairball on my bed. Lovely. That after they woke me up Sunday morning chasing each other over my bed and across my pillow. Bob worked at the station and had to get up early. He left the bedroom door open, allowing rambunctious kitties easy access to my sleeping form.

I did have a wonderful weekend of doing nothing. Well, nothing except homework and a tiny bit of housework. I cooked two meals, folded laundry, and cleaned out the dishwasher. Other than that, nothing. It was heavenly. I missed the women�s home expo though. I had two free tickets and would have liked to have gone but did not have anyone to go with me. I did not want to go alone, but I feel like I missed something fun, so I am rather bummed about that. I did spend excessively much time on Yahoo Music watching videos though. Have you heard the new Black Eyed Peas song, �My Hump�? Yeah, it is�um�interesting to say the least. Moreover, unfortunately, it is not an easy song to get out of your head once heard.

I checked my work�s policy on dealing with difficult situations and got his directly from the website: �If you have a sensitive employee relations issue that your manager is unable to assist you with or you are not comfortable speaking with your manager about, contact your HR Consultant.� Therefore, I think I will give it another week to see how it goes. Thanks, too, to my commentors, for your good suggestions and emails. They have been very helpful.

Today is a school day, therefore my longest day of the week. I am usually away from home from 6:30am until nearly 11pm. Thankfully, I do not have anything going on tomorrow after work, so I have the option of an early bedtime tomorrow night. It seems like a long time to wait, though.

9:03 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 07, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink