sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yep, it's Monday

Little tiny things have been going wrong all day.

- Ran out of pads...not good

-The shirt I wanted to wear today, shrunk in the wash. It's brand new!

- Shoelace broke

-Dropped my donut on the ground

-The one pad I did have, leaked

-spilled water at my desk

I hate Mondays. I also dislike my period right now. Who knew something that was supposed to cleanse your body could end up being so messy. Blech! Plus today is the day of never ending cramps. I just want to go home and curl up in bed and sleep.

Also, I got an email from Super Husband's sister today telling me the photos she ordered off our photo websight were cropped all weird and I NEED to fix them so she can order more. I am not sure what she means. They look fine to me. I don't know what to do about this sister of Supe's. She totally intimidates the heck out of me. She's bossy and straightforward and expects everyone to do what she says the minute she says it. I guess she's always been like this...but has apparently mellowed over the years. I am thinking of just ordering the photos and sending them to her to get her off my back. Incidentally, she is the family member that had the big cow over what I wrote in my old journal and demanded that I stop writing it now! I guess I kind of gave into her on that one since I stopped writing in that journal. I just started this new one and didn't tell her about it. I know I'm making her out to sound worse than she is. I just get hurt so easily and lash out so quickly. I am still hurting over the journal thing and have yet to talk to her about it. I am not sure what to say or how to say it to her face right now, so I am going to wait a bit. I did email the photo company to see what they recommend and then I will get back to her on that. I just feel like I can't do anything right in her eyes.

Anyway, I guess I have to talk to Supe about this. I feel like his family thinks I am weird and I don't want to hang out with them any more because of that. It's probably not true, and I am over reacting, but it's so much easier to stay away from them than to get together with them and deal with all the issues there.

Tomorrow is the big WLS info day! I can not wait! My mother, who I dearly love, keeps sending me articles on people who have lost hundreds of pounds without surgery. Bless her heart...but what does she think? That I'm not trying? That this is easy? That I will read the right article and all of a sudden just "get it"? Most of the people in the article she sent me seemed to have gained the weight later in life. They weren't life long weight gainers/losers. Also, one gal lost all her weight while on a doctor monitored diet of high protien shakes. (Only 800 calories a day!) Of course she'll lose weight on that. But will she be able to keep it off and maintain it for life? Sure her weightloss was dramatic...but will her weight gain be just as dramatic once she's off the doctor's program? Anyway, my mom does this to "encourage" me. I know she loves me, but I don't think she gets me. If she did, she would just love me and not try to change me through books, articles and her "encouragement". Once again, maybe I'm just too sensitive and reading too much into this. It is a sensitive issue with me after all. I should just cut her some slack.

Hopefully the rest of the day goes better.

11:32 a.m. - Monday, Jan. 05, 2004
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink