sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Poem and Cleaning Away the Clutter

I slept in this morning and woke up from a really weird dream. I dreamt that Supe and I were living with my parents who were living in the house my family lived in when I was in high school. That wasn't the weird part. The weird part was that my 59 year old mother had a baby and Supe and I were talking care of her. My mother, who has had a hystorecomy...had a baby girl. Yeah. In the dream I remember thinking how I always wanted a sister and now I had one that was more like a daughter. But she was sooo cute. And she pooped like a maniac.

I got lots os stuff done today. I cleaned out both cat boxes, vacuumed all the floors, cleaned the bathroom and our bedroom, disinfected all common surfaces because of Supe's sickness, and I went through our filing cabinet and got rid of all the stuff we didn't need and filed the stuff we needed to keep. I also got rid of SO much garbage and clutter. It feels really good to have all this stuff done. All I need get done tonight after all that is to prepare our turkey tonight so it can bake while we are at church tomorrow. Mmmmm turkey.

Since I haven't had a lot going on today, I thought I would fill in my entry today with some poetry I wrote 5 or 6 years ago when I was taking Creative Writing during my foray back to college. Enjoy!

An Ode To Deodorant

Ph Balanced, Unscented and Powder Fresh

Click dial twice and press on underarm flesh

Deodrants made by Mennen, Dial and Ban

SOme are made for women, other for a man

Secret, Sure, Degree and Arid Estra Dry

If I use SPeed Stick, will I smell like a guy?

Which one should I get? Maybe the spice

It says it's for men, but it's half the price

Should I get stick or spray? Clear of white?

Which is for me? Which one is right?

What about white lines on my clothes?

Will using a spray take care of those?

What if I buy the wrong one and I stink?

What will my friends and family all think?

This deodorant dilemma is not really a mess,

I guess I'll just buy the one that costs less.

6:11 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink