sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What kind of place do you think this is?

OK...just a note because I couldn't let this one by. Someone found my journal by typing "M1dwest W1fe Shar1ng" into Google. Someone else found my journal by searching for "k1ds shar1ng bedrooms". Hope it's not the same person. Ick!

I don't know what is going on with me and food lately. I will get hungry and nothing sounds good. So, many times I will not eat. When I do eat, afterwards I feel yucky. Yesterday I had a half a sandwich and a cup of soup. The soup was great, the sandwhich only so-so. After I ate, I felt kind of off the rest of the day. Today I ordered a 2 egg omlette (sp?) with mushrooms and cheese and a half a scoop of hash browns. I threw it away after eating less than half because it didn't look good to me anymore. Now it's lunch time and while I am hungry, nothing is tripping my appetite triggers. It makes me wonder how much of what I eat is based on triggers and how much is just fuel to get through the day? I've cut back to 1 Coke a day but haven't been able to cut out sugar yet. I still like the regular low fat yogurts and juices as I still haven't been able to get used to the Splenda after taste. So, I don't know if any of this is due to cutting down on the Cokes, preparation for the surgery, or a combination of things, but it is weird.

And in other sadder news, Kaptain Kangaroo died today. Boo Hoo!

1:15 p.m. - Friday, Jan. 23, 2004
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink