sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Take a Snow Day

I so don't want to go to work today. I am still carrying some of the residual sting from Friday. Plus we got 10 billion inches of snow yesterday and more is coming today. It is a winter wonderland out there today. Lots of schools are closed and the roads are a mess. Thankfully I don't have to drive very far to get to work. Just 4 short miles and none of it hwy or interstate.

I had the most relaxing weekend ever. What did I do? Absolutely nothing. I watched LoTR The Two Towers and Seabiscuit. 2 very good films. Liked them both. I also watch all the stuff I taped over the week. And that's it. Really. That's all I did. Slept in and laid about. That's what you can do with a Saturday when you don't have kids.

I didn't watch the Superbowl. I didn't see Janet Jackson get de-robed by Justin Timberlake at half-time. I was busy watching the Q-E marathon on NBC. My husband rocks! He sat through 3 in a row of the fab 5 without saying so much as a peep. There's a good man for you.

Today we find out if we get the loan for the van. We also may find out some more info about getting the wheel chair for Supe. Jumping through insurance company hoop is not his favorite thing. Nor is it mine, but I am better able to handle it I think. At least I'm not alone in the hoop jumping. Thankfully, our clinic provides a patient advocate that will help navigate the frustrating world of insurance company regulations. I hope to hear from Angie today. I need to call her about something though. Supe received a letter from a new neurological clinic verifying an appointment he has with them in March. My first problem with that is that we only hnave 45 days to get this chair and the appointment is past the 45 days. My second thing with that is I told her he has class on Wed and Thurs and the appointment is during his Thurs class. He was NOT HAPPY about that at all. So, I will be calling her today to talk about that.

So it's out in the big wide world, snow covered as it is. Have a safe and happy day.

7:37 a.m. - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink