sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How Could I Forget Something Like That?

I stayed home from work today. Not sure what's wrong. I slept horribly and woke up with one raging migraine headache. I think it must be that time of month. I forgot that the last time I was on the pill, I would get horrible headaches the week I was off of them. This is the week I am off and the headache reality came racing back in force. My body must need that extra little burst of estrogen and misses it when it's gone. I slept until noon and am still weak from the pain. Just feeling like crap. Once I get on the excedrin migraine pain relievers, I will be fine until I am back on the pill. Can't believe I forgot this lovely little side effect.

Hopefully they won't tar and feather me at work for being gone today. It's been so unbelievably busy. Once the pain meds kick in I will be back and able to carry on.

Did I mention that I was looking for V-day gifts for Supe online yesterday? I just wanted to get him a little something. As I was looking, I saw some ballons on FTD's website and thought that would be fun. But to have them deliver 8 mylar balloons costs $40.00 with delivery charge! I can go to Paper Warehouse and buy 8 for under $10 and deliver them myself. That's just insane! I did NOT order balloons.

I've been having weird dreams lately. The other night I dreamt a dream about a felmale pink pig that could talk. The crowds took her and crucified her. Afterwards, I never felt so alone or so lost and devoid of hope. It was truly a sad and despairing moment. Last night I had another religiously themed dream, but I can't remember it right now. Very odd indeed.

So, that's my day...sleep, headache, pain and rest. Hope yours is better.

2:49 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink