sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Less is More Especially in Depression

Update:

The sun is out and I feel better. Still stressed from a busy day at work having to deal with stupid bankers and their irrational requests, but better than I did this morning.

I called my clinic and found out that my psych eval has been faxed. Now I am waiting for the nurse to look it over and call me before she sends it in to the insurance company for review. Yay! I hope she calls this week.

Supe called to say our state tax return has been gobbled up by one of our many hospital bills. They are oh so sneaky.

I don't know if I should mention this or not because I don't want to jinx it. Oh, who am I kidding? I can't keep any secrets. I submitted something for publishing. I can't really talk about all the details and it's just a little something, not a book or anything. But it's my first submission in a long, long, long time. Rejection in any form hurts and I try to abstain from hurt and rejection as much as possible. But I just felt called to submit something to this project. Keep your fingers crossed.

4:47 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink