sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laughter in the Rain

We just had our first thunderstorm of 2004! Granted it wasn't all that long or great, but at least 4 big/loud thunderboomers and lots of fantastic lightning! The sky was dark as night and is all bright now, though still cloudy and rainy. The air smells like spring and it's yummy!

New feature! Because I want to have all my journal entries in one place, I am going to post the entry that I wrote a year ago on this date. I will go back and add all my old entries to my newer entries and then back up the whole big thing! Whoo! Computer geekdom big time! I will separate the entries with a line so you don't have to read the old one if you don't want to. Considerate...no?

_______________________________________

A Year Ago Today: March 25, 2003 "T" is for Terrific and Totally Trusting God

Today�s entry is brought to you by the letter �T� for Totally Terrific!

I had my gallbladder removed yesterday. It went well, although it took the doctors a little longer than they anticipated. I am not sure why...I cannot remember if they told me or not. I think it was because there were a TON of stones in there...even more than they thought and it took a long time to get them all out. In addition, it took me a little longer to come out of the anethesisia than they thought. I had a really hard time waking up...and then they kept me a little longer because of some erratic breathing they eventually chalked up to sleep apnea. I am going to have to schedule a visit with my doctor to get that checked out. Therefore, I was in the hospital by 6:30am, in the operating room by eight and out of the hospital by four. I am in a little bit of pain, but not too bad. They gave me some nice pain medication, so I am able to keep most of it at bay. I slept until about 9:30 last night and then got up and had some yogurt and juice while visiting with my mother and my former roommate, D. I did not sleep very well last night due to having to get up and use the bathroom several times. In addition, I have to have a pain pill about every 4 hours or so. It is hard finding a comfortable position with five little incisions in your belly too! Overall, I am doing quite well and so appreciate the care and concern of you all. Your prayers were answered. I talked to Sweet Baboo last night and the news is sooooo good! He had his chest x-rayed and looked over by the pulminologist. He does NOT have any paralysis in his lungs muscles at all! The pulmonary doctor told him he could not believe it. They totally expected to find at least a little there. SB told him it was a miracle and the doctor agreed! Now they are kind of back to the drawing board, but this is the best news yet! SB is still in ICU as they monitor his breathing. He is only on the bi-pap when he sleeps and for 1 hour, 3 times a day. He lost 10lbs of water weight yesterday so his edema is finally going away too. They want to do a sleep study on him because they suspect sleep apnea for him as well. His spirits are up and he is doing so well. I cannot wait to see him! They think they may even move him to a regular room today or tomorrow and are still projecting a Thursday or Friday release date...but aren�t sure now that they are back to the drawing board with him. Thank you for your prayers! Thank you for your love and care and concern for me and my husband. We so appreciate it. God is doing great things and you are in the midst of them as you pray for us.

3:45 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink