sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams Where You Win Big Are Awesome!

I had an awesome dream last night! I dreamt that I was in a drawing to win a brand new car worth $26,000. It was so real. There were people all around and so many entries, but I knew I was going to win. So much so, that when a little girl went up to the car and put her sticky little hands all over it, I said, "Hey! Keep that kid and her sticky fingerprints away from my car." Everyone laughed and some guy got mad because HE wanted to win it. But when they drew the winning name, it was me! And not only did I win the car, but I won fruit, and a bunch of other stuff. I was so excited! I couldn't wait to tell Supe. I opted for the cash equivilent instead of the car and we paid off some bills and put the rest in the van fund. It was so real, when I woke up, I had a hard time remembering it didn't really happen.

There was no Friday Five listed today, so I took one from the March of 2002 list. Here you go:

March 29, 2002

1. If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose?

Hmmmm...this is hard. The obvious answer would be Jesus. I would also like to meet Amy Carmichael and Mother Theresa. But I think if I could sit down and get to know anyone, it might be Jay Leno or Conan O'Brien. They are funny and they've met EVERYONE!

2. Has the death of a famous person ever had an effect on you? Who was it and how did you feel? Yes, the death of Rich Mullins really hit me hard. I cried when I heard his music after his death and when his last albumn came out posthumously (sp?) it was eerie and ookie. I miss him though I never knew him.

3. If you could BE a famous person for 24 hours, who would you choose? Oprah Winfrey because I would love to have my own show and a staff of people to cook for me, help me work out, and run my errands.

4. Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who? Nope. Don't look like anyone famous. I do look like everyone's cousin, co-worker, sister though. I must have a common face.

5. Have you ever met anyone famous? I have, but mostly because I worked for a radio station...so I met people who were in the music industry. That was fun.

I spent part of the evening last night reading the weight loss surgery memorials here and though I am sure I am doing the right thing and making the right decision for me, it was quite sobering. Many people die from complications...much of which could have been prevented. So many loved ones who wanted better for themselves and their families...what sadness. Still, I think it's worth the risk and I hope to hear soon if I've been approved. Yay!

If you could change ANYTHING about yourself through surgery or other means, what would you change and how would you change it? For instance, I have always wanted blue eyes but I can't wear contacts...if there was a safe way to change the color of my eyes, I would. How about you? Leave a comment.

______________________________________

A Year Ago Today: March 26, 2003 "U" is for update and under the weather

The letter �U� for �Update for goodness sakes� brings today�s entry to you!

So OK...I�m actually writing this on April 1st, but want a good chronicle of our recent health issues. Therefore, I am pretending it is Wednesday.

Not feeling the best today. Mom left around 10:30 and I had intended on getting up, getting showered and getting out. However, that is not going to happen. I feel woozy and light headed. Mom was somewhat concerned and asked me if I wanted her to stay...because she would. But I thought she should get back home. All I did was sleep and pee anyway, so it is not like she was really doing anything for me.

I figured maybe if I ate something, I would feel better. I felt hungry, but nothing sounded good. I ended up eating some soup Deb had left and that was fine. Still not enough to really do anything.

I stayed in bed and read most of the day. SB called from his hospital room several times with updates. They are moving him to a regular room! Yay! He was supposed to undergo a sleep study at Hennepin County Medical Clinic, but they refused to do it on him unless he transferred all of his care to their facility. Yeah right! That means that he would have to have all new doctors and they would do all of the tests he�s already had all over again. So, he is not going to do the sleep study with them until he is out of the hospital and he can go as an outpatient.

I am hoping to go visit SB tomorrow. I hope this woozy feeling goes away soon.

So, my husband has gone from bad to worse to better to almost ready to go. Yay God! Who says prayer does not work? Not us!

Thanks for reading.

8:55 a.m. - Friday, Mar. 26, 2004
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink