sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Stop My Head From Pounding!

Not alot going on today. Last night I got home from work with the worst headache in the free world. It knocked me out. As I lay on the couch contemplating any reason for such a harbinger of hurt, I realized that in my quest for weight loss, I gave up Coka Cola and I was experiencing the mother of all caffeine withdrawl headaches. I was in bed by 6:30 and slept straight through to this morning. Still have a little had throbbing going on, so am popping advil like they are M&M's.

There is no Friday Five again today, so I am going to use the very first Friday Five ever posted. Here ya go!

From September 21, 2001

1. Where were you born (city or state or just country)? Minnesota

2. What is your favorite number? I like 3, 5 and 7.

3. Vanilla or chocolate? Chocolate all the way!

4. What section of a bookstore would I find you in? Fiction, Travel, Magazines, Biographies...pretty much all over. Also, the coffee shop.

5. What kind of mattress do you have on your bed? soft? firm? water? Firm, firm, firm! Queen size firm.

What about you? Answer one of the above in my comments section. Have a great weekend!

A Year Ago Today: Aril 02, 2003 Gas Grills and Insurance Packets

Not much is new today really.

Sweet Baboo meets with the lawyer tomorrow. He also got the info packet for his sleep study next week. I had to call around and find out if our insurance company would cover it. Turns out all they need is a letter of medical necessity which is good news for us. I do NOT want to see our medical bills. Scary!

I did have another encounter with SM and CM. They did not come into the office today and people kept asking me where they were. I did not know. Finally, SM called around 3pm, said they were out in the field, and would be out most of the week. (Thanks for letting me know!) But she said they need 10 application packets for 4 different insurance types and could I get them all together, put them in individual envelopes and label them by 4? Did they NOT know they would need these yesterday? Or earlier this morning? Yes...but they forgot to call. That is one of the majorly hard things I dislike about working for these two. Everything is a last minute rush. They fail to plan ahead and then drag others into their dramagedy.

Anyway, I got the packets together and put away for them and they hadn�t even shown up before 5pm. I left and they were still sitting there waiting for them. Sheesh. Do you think they will remember Administrative Professionals Day is this month. I doubt it.

In other news, I found a large gas grill in the trash area of our garage last weekend. It looked nice but was missing the gas tank. I took it upstairs and cleaned it up, but I do not think it will work. Looks like whoever previously own it burned charcoal in it. The heating element may be all burnt out because of that. However, I sprayed oven cleaner inside and want to hose it all down and see anyway.

That�s all today. Now that the medical health drama is over, there is not as much to write about.

Thanks for reading

8:16 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink