sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Head Cold or Head Cheese? Which is Better?

It was over a boy. Poor girl. How is it a girl so smart and athletic and "together" can allow herself to stoop to such manipulation? Lots of angry people around these parts due to her saga. Lots of sypathetic people too, but everyone is worried about the next "abduction" and how that will be handled due to this incident.

Today I feel like crap. Stuffy nose that won't drain. Head hurts. Ears stuffed and achey. Deep chest cough. Watery eyes...feel so heavy. Joints and muscles so sore. I feel like a ton of gravel has been poured into my system. I can't move. All I want to do is sleep. Depending on call volume, I don't think I'll be taking overtime today. My bed is calling! I don't know where this came from, but I hope it makes its way out soon. Blech!

-------------------------------------

A Year Ago Today: April 15, 2003 Answered Prayer and Feelings of Love

OK...I may be one sandwich sort of a picnic, but I know that I am loved. I still may not like "me" but I like my life.

I went home last night and didn�t turn on the TV right away. Sweet Baboo had his men�s study group, so I sat in the recliner and read. (I am reading a fun little book called Jane Austen in Boca) I did watch an hour of Maternity Ward on TLC, but then went back to reading.

Sweet Babbo got home and was happy to see me still awake. He came in the living room and said, "God is so good!" I agreed but then asked if he meant anything specific by that. He said he did and then he put $140 on our table. I asked where it came from and he said the men in his men�s group gave it to him because God laid it on their hearts to help us through this difficult financial time. But That�s not all! He said after the group broke up, a man came up to him and told him that he and his wife were praying how they could help us and the feel God telling them to pay off the remainder of Bob�s truck loan.

I sat there in complete shock. What? We owe a good $7000 on that truck still. But they said that�s what they want to do.

There is a caveat. We just found out that the people who hold the loan on SB�s truck stuck on a personal debt consolidation loan he had taken out a few years ago onto his truck loan. It was not supposed to be there as we had filed for bankruptcy in October and that was one of the loans we put in our bankruptcy papers. But somehow it got exempted and tacked onto the truck loan. So now the total we owe is closer to $10,000.

SB told this to the guy who said he would pray about it and talk it over with his wife and would let him know later this week what they had decided.

But OH WOW! I keep telling SB that God is bigger than our finances and in fact, all we have is from Him anyway so we shouldn�t worry. And then this guy comes along and offers to wipe out a significant portion of our debt in order to free up some cash for us to put into savings and pay off other bills. (Like student loans.) WOW! It is beyond even comprehending.

Why would this guy do this? Do we deserve it? No. Do we need it...yes. Have we been praying about it? YES! If we were in the same position as this guy and his wife, would we do the same thing they are? We would like to think we would.

We cannot wrap our minds around this. But it sure makes me and SB feel like we are being looked out for, loved and cared for. God is definitely at work in our lives and is listening and answering our prayers. That is the most amazing feeling in the world.

Thanks for reading.

12:45 p.m. - Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink