sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guess How Much Weight I Lost?????

Today was a VERY good day!

Last night was not the greatest. I was tired around 9pm and went to bed, but woke up again around 11:30 and did not go to bed again around 3am. I slept fitfully and woke up at 10:30am. Bah!

But I had my 1 week appt. First thing I found out...I have lost 16lbs since last Monday!!!!! 16 whole pounds!

The other good thing is that I can move to purees on June 14th! 3 whole days earlier than I first thought. So, only 16 more days to purees! Then one week and on to solid foods. I move to solids the same day I go back to work. That will be an interesting day for sure.

They also took my bandages off, oh thank God! I have a big long scar from my breast bone and is 5 inches long. It's still kind of pink and tender looking. I need to take care of it with some vitamin E and triple antibiotic ointment.

Also, today I have been given the go ahead to move to cream and tomato soups. Yay! So for dinner tonight, I am going to feast on some potato soup. Mmmmmm! (Potatoes have been pureed into the soup intself so as to eliminate the chunks.) Can't wait!

My next appointment will be in 5 weeks. Until then, I just keep doing what I'm doing and basically learn as I go. Man! I lost 16 pounds in a week and a half! I couldn't even lose 15 pounds in 2 months before that! Wild!

Today we had sun. We had SUN! It was warm and wonderful and so good to be out in it. Yay sun!

So, other than that...not much else is going on here.

Tomorrow we go to Supe's doctor and Friday I am going to hang out with friends. Thus my 2nd week after surgery will be up. Man, time goes fast.

Oh, and today's cravings have been Brats grilled and eggs any way.

5:40 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink