sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday is a Barfarama

I threw up my breakfast this morning (at work, thank you very much!) and my tummy was still queasy at lunch, so I didn't have anything. I did have a protein drink around 3 and that seemed to do OK, but my tummy is still kind of rumbly. I've been drinking water all day, but have not had my vitamins (since they came up this morning.) and am not trusting myself to eat tonight. Blah! I think I ralphed because I ate too fast. But also, my tummy is SUPER sensitive now and any queasy thoughts send it into a barfing tailspin.

Work was crazy today. So typically Monday. Weird, involved, long, drawn out questions from bankers. Stupid mistakes and trying to cover. And the weather has been going from cloudy to sunny and back again all day. Strange.

This weekend we are going to Bob's sister and husband's cabin up north. We can't wait! This is one of our favorite places to be. We will fish, we will rest, we will sit by a campfire and listen to the loons on the lake. Can't wait!

Tomorrow night we are going to look at a new condo or townhouse community nearby. We got a special invite with a laminated "pass". It looks pretty trendy. They said units start in the mid hundreds. Wonder what one can get for that? But also, each unit comes with a flat screen plasma TV, wireless internet access, and cable! Um, can we get it cheaper if we don't take the TV, internet and cable? I'll let you know how it works out. I also talked to a gal who works for apartment communities in our area and she said rent is just going crazy low lately. She is going to look for apartments in our area that are handicapped accessible, allow cats, have underground parking (for Bob in winter) AND have a washer and dryer in each apartment. We don't know what we will be doing yet come October 1st, but it's nice to have options. And if we have to live in an apartment, I really need to have a washer and dryer on hand.

I had ordered some bariatric nutrition supplies online on July 5th. The UPS man came today to drop them off, but we weren't home AND the apartment office was closed. So I have to wait until tomorrow to get my stuff. I want to try the protein shakes and bars as well as the sugar free marshmellows I bought. I want to see if they are worth taking to the cabin this weekend for roasting. Mmmmm.

Oh, the socks I wore at the walk did work really well. Instead of coming home with feet filled with blisters, I only had 1 tiny one on my left pinky toe and I think I only had that one because I tied my shoes too tight. But it's totally livable and nothing like blisters from summers past. Thanks for asking.

4:42 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink