sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lovin' the 80's

I got out of work at 3pm today and it wasn't soon enough, I'll tell you what. Today was like working in a parrell universe of the weird and abnormal. Where bankers know not of numbers and others have completely forgotten the time/space continewum (how do you spell that anyway?). It was just a weird, weird day at Big Bank Co. Let's just hope that 2005 will be have a better beginning than 2004 had an ending.

I found the BEST salsa today. It's called Baja Cafe Margarita Salsa and can be found in your grocer's refridgerated section. I am a salsa snob and will no longer eat that onion loaded catsup called Pace. This stuff is YUMMY!

Right now I am listening to our local 80's station and they are counting down the 104 best 80's songs of all times and it is rocking. I am totally taken back to a place and time in the 80's with every tune. Right now Pat Benatar's Hit Me With Your Best Shot is on and just before that was Prince's When Doves Cry. I am a child of the 80's. Right now "Beat It" is on! Woo hoo! Ooooh! Right now they are playing "Money For Nothing"! Did you know Sting sings on that song? I love me some Sting.

Happy New Year Everyone! Enjoy your family, your health, and the fact that you are safe and dry at home.

6:05 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 31, 2004
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink