sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing to Report

I scored $.10 Christmas wrap at Walgreens yesterday! $.10 a roll! I bought 5 rolls for $.50! I am the bargain queen! But then I bought the new Entertainment Weekly for full price at $4.50 and cancelled out my bargain queenness. I am buying shiny, glossy magazines for our plane trip on Saturday. I am bringing books to read while we are in Florida, but for the plane trip, it's all magazines, baby.

I also spent a hella lot of time chipping my car out of ice, but I think I wrote about that already.

I can't believe the Vikings still made the playoffs. We're 8-8 for the season. But we're playing Green Bay on Sunday at Lambeau so it's pretty certain that we'll be done after that.

So, exciting day. Nothing to report. Have a good one. Welcome back to work if you've been off. Welcome back to Diaryland if you've been away. Check out my entry from Friday for a good laugh.

12:51 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink