sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back To Reality

Today was my first day back at work in 10 days. Let me tell you it was rough. There was a lot to do and one of the members of my team was out sick so there was more added to my plate. I didn't finish all my paperwork before I left work today, but I hope to finish it all by the end of the work day tomorrow.

It started raining ice this afternoon which made for quite the commute this evening. "They" say we could see over 2 inches before the weekend. Although the commute was a little longer for me than usual tonight. I didn't go straight home as I had a haircut appointment and may I say? I LOVE my hairstylist. I found a hairstylist, people! It only took me 5 years of living here. Sheesh. Anyway, I will let you judge for yourself... Fun and flippy, huh? And my stylist actually showed me how to style it myself. She's the bomb!

And just because I haven't done this in a while, here are the monthly photo updates. I am modeling my new swimsuit. Which, I should mention is actually a size 20 and not 22 as I previously thought. I saw the tag when I went to wash it and it was a 20! It was on the rack under the 22 marker so I just assumed it was a 22. Anyway, here are the monthly photo updates.

And finally, I am going to leave you with Bob and his fabulous new haircut. My fabulous new stylist did not give him this wonderful 'do. No, Bob was shorn by none other than little ole me.
Isn't he cute? Gotta love that man of mine.

8:44 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005
8 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink