sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGod

The frustration level at work is at an all time high. My manager resents the other manager that dropped this freakishly large project on her lap and most of my manager's empoyees resent her too. (The other manager, not my boss.) There is work that is supposed to be getting done that is not getting done because of this project and even though this other manager isn't doing 1 single thing to help and just dumped the entire thing on my boss's lap, she certainly doesget to complain alot about how it's being done, how long it's taking to get done, and who is and should be working on it at any given time. Sheesh!

I left work an hour early last night and drove with 5 co-workers to another co-worker's family funeral. My boss drove her car and I drove Bob's truck and the 6 of us went to support our co-worker. Her family was surprised that so many from her work came out...but I was kind of disappointed that so few thought to show. I know funerals aren't a festive kind of thing, but I think that if you work with people 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week, you should get to know them. To me, they become my friends and my family away from home and we should support each other. After the viewing, the 6 of us went to eat at 0ld Ch1cago and had a really good time. There might have been some gossip. There might have been some general complaining. But there was definitely laughter and sharing and bonding. It was good. And there were leftovers! Yum.

We have a neice whose birthday was Sunday, a nephew whose birthday was Monday and my father-in-law's birthday is tomorrow. We are so behind. My nephew will get his card tomorrow...as will my Father-in-law, if the mail is good. My neice won't get her card until Monday, probably. Sheesh...we are the black sheep of the card sending variety.

I taped Lost and my boss was glad because she watches it too. She wants me to bring the tape to work today, but when we watched it late last night, the last few minutes was cut off! Yikes! I have noticed this that I can't just set my VCR to tape a show because it's either cut off before the end or, as on our NBC network, the news comes on at 9:59 and I get 2 minutes of local news before it cuts off.

So Bob and I did the deed last night and all night long I would wake up and think, "pleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGod, let this be the time." If I could physically go into my body and direct those little soldiers to my little egg and push it in there, I would totally do it. Last night at dinner, I realized every woman at the table has had kids except for me. And through our discussion, I found out that one of our co-workers is pregnant and sheesh! This woman is having her 4th kid...it's as if she just looks at a man's crotch and gets in the family way. I am 37 and time is getting short. (Although when I mentioned my age last night, my boss thought I was lying. She thought I was 30! Score!) I am supposed to be at my most fertile now after that surgery, so let's hope something happens. It seems like everywhere I turn, someone is getting pregnant. 2 babies were just born to women at work. My co-worker is pregnant. At least 4 of the journals I read are now being written by newly impregnated women. My church has about 5 pregnant women and the radio station I listen to has at least 3 pregnant women featured prominently throughout the day. Pregnancy is everywhere...why can't it be here?

Enough of that. Except, pleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGodpleaseGod.

6:33 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink