sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking Outside Is Much Better...Even in the Cold

I just walked my 2 miles...outside! It's 12 degrees! I feel great, though my legs, thighs and butt are a little on the chilly side. It was dark at the start, but as I walked home, I was facing East and was treated to a beautiful sunrise! It was quiet. I was the only one out on the sidewalks. I had my sport walkman tuned to my favorite radio station and huffed and puffed my route. It took me 45 minutes to walk the 2 miles, but that's only because I had to navigate through snow and some slippery patches.

Yesterday was on OK day at work. At one point we needed to get a mailing out. We needed it to be ready by 2 and we didn't get all the materials until 11:00 or 11:30. So we started collating and stuffing. As it started, there were about 4 of us doing the work. Then, my supervisor asked the phone team to help since it was President't day and a slow day on the phones. All but one of them began to help us. Soon, we had 10 working on the project. We had about 4500 pieces to stuff and get out. The one hold out in helping us was the woman I call Prima Donna. She sat at her desk watching us, surfing the net, she called her husband, and stared outside. I thought, "it must be nice to be Prima Donna and not have to busy yourself with menial tasks." I wondered if perhaps she needed an engraved invitation to join us. FINALLY, my boss came back from her lunch break, noticed Prima Donna's situation and specifically asked her to help us out. Prima Donna acted like she hadn't noticed all the activity or known that we needed help. Whatever. We ended up having it all done by 1, so...many hands make light work of a heavy task.

Thursday is my 9 month anniversary appointment. I am not looking forward to it. These past 3 months have been a huge plateau for me. I don't think I have lost anything...maybe gained because of the muscle I'm building. Gah! But people are still telling me I look like I'm losing...so that's something. But I need to step it up and lose the rest of this weight for heaven's sake.

I made another yummy dinner last night. I cooked a package of cheese raviolli and then layered them in a loaf pan. While the pasta was cooking, I mixed a thawed package of spinach, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup of milk, and 15 oz of ricotta cheese together. Once that was all mixed up, I layered that mixture on top of the pasta and then added speghetti sauce and then layered the pasta, cheese/spinach mixture, sauce and pasta again. Put the whole thing in the over for 40 minutes and YUM! Bob wasn't thrilled with the spinach...but I liked how it turned out. I also cleaned a very messy kitchen and made Bob and white cake with chocolate frosting...his favorite. He was so appreciative.

Today I wish I could be a cat and stay home, all curled up on the recliner. I wonder what would happen if I sent one of the cats in to work for me today. Hee.

6:38 a.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink