sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scintilating...That's Me!

I had a great telephone conversation with her. So much fun! And it's really fun to put a voice with the diary. She does have the most charming New England accent, though she says she doesn't. I just talk like the nasaly midwesterner I am.

After talking with Cosmic, I heard 3 giggly girls outside our door. They knocked (It was after 9 and the rule is that they aren't supposed to knock after 8:30) and asked to borrow a cup of milk. They said they would bring it back tomorrow. Don't know what was up with that, but I did give 3 giggly girls a cup of milk.

I watched American Idol last night. I really like the young 16 year old girl, I think her name is Mikala. I also like the girl with the huge fro. But I still don't like Simon...who has become so creepy...yuck.

So, not much is going on...can you tell? Oh! I did hear from the exercise physiologist at the bariatric clinic and I am now able to participate in her program. I start next Tuesday. Should be very interesting.

Bob is excited because they asked him to work this weekend at the gas station again. He came home bouncing and beaming with excitement. Don't know if that means I will go see the van myself, but if it does, it does. I will bring the camera and let him decide based on that.

Work is going well. We are still working on that huge collating/mailing project. Now we are getting complaints that it's too much info all at once and they don't like the box it's all coming in. They would prefer a plastic suitcase or filing box. Whatever. I did submit my team for a service award (I think my boss snuck my name on it too) and that might help them feel better about the work they are doing.

Oh...I started to add a protein drink to my day to see if it would help staeve off the snacking I think I need to do during the day. It helped yesterday, plus it also helps me get my liquid in. I ordered some more from the bariatric eating website except this time I ordered chocolate mint. In the winter I like to make it hot and drink it like hot chocolate. Mmmmm. It's not cheap though. Sheesh!

So, that's the scintilating entry for today. Aren't you glad you stopped by?

6:44 a.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink