sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Have So Much To Say.

OK, so. The van. We are going to try to sell Bob's truck, pay it off and see what happens. He has to talk to the loan officer at the credit union to see how that would go. What he'd like to do is just transfer the collateral from the truck to the van. He owes about $5000 on the truck and the van is $6000, but Bob wants to negotiate. The blue book value of Bob's truck is $7000 and the blue book value of the van sans lift is about $2000. But the lift is what makes it valuable. Bob is going to call the guy later tonight and talk to him. We also need him to measure the opening of the van with the lift in the up position. So we're moving ahead. Oh! And also, there is a guy at church who is interested in buying the truck for his son...so, Yay!

We had a good weekend. Bob worked Saturday and Sunday which is always hard on him, but he feels so good about himself. He takes such pride in working and in contributing to our household.

Saturday I cleaned, did laundry, drove up to look at the van, came home and made dinner and Bob and I just vegged. We went to bed around 11, but he was so sore and in so much pain that I couldn't sleep. So I got up and massaged him until he said there wasn't any more pain and he thought he could sleep. I was getting frustrated because I was so tired and I just wanted to go to bed. I wasn't frustrated with Bob, but with the pain that had him in its grip. And each time I would finish with an area and ask him if that was it, he had another area.

Sunday, he got up and went to work and I slept in until 10! I could have slept much later but got up because...10! I haven't slept until 10 in....I can't remember when. Maybe when I had the set back and slept alot to get better. That was back in August/September.

I got up and watched stuff I had tape the week before. I made dinner in the crock pot and I finished my FAFSA for the 2005/2006 school year AND our property tax refund paperwork.

At about 2 I left to attend an open house for our former pastor who was celebrating his 70th birthday. It was old home week and so much fun to see people I haven't seen in ages. Some in YEARS! I took pictures, of course.

One of the people there was the husband of a couple who adopted a baby from Guatamala last year. Oh my goodness is that little girl beautiful! She's going to be 2 in June. When I walked up to her, she was in her stroller and she reached both her arms up to me as though I should pick her up. I took one of her hands and she pulled me down into her and hugged me hard. This little girl cannot possibly remember meeting me once last year and yet she responded to me as though I were her favorite person in the world. She laughed at my funny faces and "talked" to me. So sweet!

I found out that one of my friends is pregnant with her 4th baby and is due at the end of August. She is the third of my friends to announce a pregnancy. 2 women at church JUST had babies and there were 2 women at this party with 5 week old babies. I just feel like pregnancies and babies are everywhere. Sometimes I feel like a failure because, like, how hard can it be to get pregnant anyway? 15 year old crack whores get pregnant at the drop of a hat and for some reason I am unable to get knocked up. And supposedly I am supposed to be so incredebly fertile right now. So who knows what's wrong.

Anyway, this party was fun and though I only intended to stay an hour or so, I ended up lingering until the tables were getting put away. It really was fun.

I got home and Bob was home for work. We chatted a bit, I served up dinner, made a cake for Bob, and cleaned up the dishes. Then it was The Oscars (yawn) and bed.

Today, New Girl still wasn't at work and no one knows what the deal is. She will probably not be there tomorrow either but beyond that we don't know. So now I have my work load and her work load and today was LONG!

But I got other stuff done too. I got my financial aid paperwork sent off for the 2005/2006 school year and that's all done and taken care of for now. I also called my insurance company and found out that Bob and I can see a chiropractor in our network of providers and we only have to pay a co-pay. We can see one as many times as we want and once we rack up $1500 in co-pays annually, we don't have to pay co-pays any more. What's more is Bob's best friend is a chiropractor in our network. Bob sees him...not me. That would be weird. But I also found out that massage therapy would be covered for Bob IF it's performed by a chiropractor or physical therapist during the same appointment. So he has to have an adjustment AND massage by the chiro. So I have to find a chiro that specializes in both. I think he would really benefit from that.

My back has been hurting me and I think it's because of the weight loss. I think losing the weight has changed the way I sit, stand, walk, and sleep and it's affected my allignment. In fact, there is a little stabbing pain in my left side right now as I type this. So, I need to see someone. But tomorrow I meet with the exercise physiologist at the bariatric clinic and I am hoping she can help me build some strength in my back muscles now.

Oh! My black pants that fit me perfect last week were so baggy today I had to keep pulling them up. And when I weighed in, I was under 240 for the first time! Whoo hoo! I really need to be under 200 lbs by summer if at all possible. I can't seriously remember the last time I weighed under 200 pounds. Maybe college. Maybe high school...Definitely high school. I think I weighed 175 or 180 in high school by my senior year. That was in 1986. Wow! So today, I was a little giddy.

Next week I have an optometry appointment and will probably end up getting bi-focals. I think part of the reason I feel so tired and wiped out at the end of every day is the amount of time I spend staring at a computer screen. And I KNOW I need bi-focals. I'm not even 40 year and I need bi-focals. I wonder how badly my perscription has changed in the past 2 years?

Oh! And my online friend Annie (Hi Annie!) gave me the best gift. She went online to CDW and researched computers for me. She found 3 or 4 that meet the specs I need for school in the price range our budget requires. I looked them over and found the most perfect one. Once our tax return hits the bank account, I will take that computer print out to a couple of stores in our area and see if they can do better. If not, CDW here I come! Thanks again Annie!

So, that's where we are today. Tomorrow is a new day with new mercies, new graces, new chances and new opportunities. I hope to make the most of them all. Oh and the new guy starts his manager position tomorrow and Friday my boss's boss caters lunch for us all. Whoot!

7:53 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink