sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Work and No Play

So today. Feeling better. Good for me.

The weather here has been fabulous! But I have been getting to work early and staying late so I am not benefitting from the nice weather at all. Though they are saying 60 by Tuesday! Whoot! But so far this week, I have put in about 8 hour of overtime. Time and a half is my friend.

Today I was walking to the building cafeteria and this slacker in a hoodie and a skull cap was yacking on his cell phone and practically shouted his social security number and name into the phone. If I were a less than scrupluous person, I totally could have taken off with that info and wrecked some havic, no? People! When you are on a cell phone, the conversation is NOT private. Buy a clue.

I don't know what else to tell you. We have no plans for Easter other than to go to church. I need to buy an Easter dress sometime between now and then. I have $40 to do so, any suggetions people?

Working 10-12 hour days makes me dull and my entries duller. Thanks for hanging around.

5:44 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink