sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roastmaster's Blend is The Cousin For Me

***************************************
On May first, I am going to be walking a walk for the March of Dimes because I am all about the babies. Today in the U.S., 1 in every 8 babies will be born prematurely. Some of them won't survive, and others will have health problems that could last a lifetime. The funds we raise in WalkAmerica support research that saves babies' lives. The mission of the March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects and infant mortality. Here's how you can help me to help The March of Dimes:
� Sponsor My Walk
� Tell a Friend
� Sign up to Walk
Go here to pledge money to my walk. Thanks to everyone who helps out this very important cause.
***************************************
I was remiss yseterday in not shouting out a very happy birthday to my nephew Repeat who is 8! And another very happy birthday today to my neice who turned 16 and got her driver's license first thing this morning. Watch out in the far northern metro area of the Twin Cities! She's a cheerleader and she drives!

Things at work have been busy. Next week is tax day and the paperwork is piling up. New Girl has not been around...big surprise. But thankfully, we have Tempgirl and she is picking things up really well and we are keeping up. (So far.)

This morning I tried the Roastmaster's blend at Caribou and OH MY GOSH is it amazing! I bought one pot packet of the ground blend and served it up at work this morning and got all kinds of compliments. It's full strength caffiene, so I can't have it often and probably will never buy the full pound bag 'o beans. But I have found my coffee nirvana and it is the Roastmaster's Blend! So. Good.

I was given 4 free tickets to see As You Like It at the Gutherie for tonight but can't make it. It's OK as I couldn't find anyone to go with me either. Too last minute. Man, that was disappointing. I love the theater and Shakespere is my fave.

Only 2 more weeks until school starts! Well, actually, only 2 more weeks until orientation starts. But I can't believe it's here already. I got a packet of stuff in the mail yesterday. Forms to sign, lists of stuff to bring, checks to write. The weirdest form was a vaccination form. I can't remember the dates of my shots! I sent it to my primary care physician, but I don't know if she has that stuff on file or not. Sheesh! I'm 37, not 17. I guess it's a state law that this form has to be provided to every school. But good gosh...how is a body supposed to remember when they last had a dyptheria shot?

My parents are coming to the Cities this weekend. They are coming for a get away for themselves, but are graciously giving up some time to visit me. Yay!

I haven't walked to work the past 2 days because the weathermen in our area have all made it sound like it will be pouring rain 24/7 these past 2 days. When in all actuality, I could have walked to and from work both days as the only time it really rained was overnight while I was sleeping. I hate missing out on the walk now.

I still have not heard back from my doctor's office on the heart monitor thing. I called them yesterday to see if they had heard anything and so far, no. They said if I don't hear anything in a couple of days to call them back. So, I will. The anxiety breathing seems to be better, thankfully. Though, at times, it still seems hard to "catch" during a deep breath.

I took more of the clothes my mom had given me last year out of my closet and tried them on. Almost all of them fit! The capri's she had are sized as 18s or XLs and they fit. There is a pair of jeans that is a 20 and they fit. The shirts are all a little more snug than I'd like, but it shouldn't be long before I can wear them too.

Here is a link to all the photos we've been taking over the course of the past 10 1/2 months since my gastric bypass surgery. With them bunched all together, you can really see the difference since my surgery. It never fails to amaze me, but I really can only see it in pictures. I still look the same to me when I look in the mirror. I can feel the changes more than I ever see them. Leave a comment here or in the guestbook at Snapfish. Only a month and a half until my 1 year anniversary of the surgery. In some ways, it seems like I JUST had the surgery. Yet in others, it seems like a lifetime ago.


5:43 p.m. - Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink