sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Verdict Is In

I am almost to my goal! My personal goal is $500 and I now have $295! You can help. As Sandy said in yesterday's comments section, every little bit helps and a lot of $5 donnations can help put me at goal. I have until Monday, April 25th to make it. (And actually can still accept donations as late as May 31st if you need some time.) Help me and help the little babies! Here's the lowdown: On May first, Bob and I will be walking a 7-10 mile walk for the March of Dimes, because we are all about the babies. We will walk rain or shine and we walk for people like these families. We will be using our feet to give premature babies a hand.

Today in the U.S., 1 in every 8 babies will be born prematurely. Some of them won't survive, and others will have health problems that could last a lifetime. The funds we raise in WalkAmerica support research that saves babies' lives. The mission of the March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects and infant mortality. Here's how you can help me to help The March of Dimes:
� Sponsor My Walk
� Tell a Friend
� Sign up to Walk
Go
here to pledge money to my walk. Thanks to everyone who helps out this very important cause.
***************************************

So, the verdict is in. I do need bi-focals. At first the eye doctor was reluctant to believe me. I am only 37 and in his experience, I shouldn't really need them until well past 45. But, after testing me, he found I was right in my assessment. I need a low perscription, but I need them. Great. Another expense. But we will have it since I worked so many overtime hours. Thank God. I have fantastic vision insurance, but we will still probably have to plunk down about $150 on my new glasses.

He also said that my left eye stayed pretty much the same, but my right eye has changed a bit, so that eye gets a slightly stronger RX.

Thank God bifocals aren't all granny like they were in the past. Now a days, you can hardly tell one is wearing them.

Today is orientation day at school! Can't. Wait. This day is dragging by at a rate slightly slower than a snails pace. But Yay!

When my alarm went off this morning and as soon as it did, I popped out of bed and got ready because I was so excited for today. I even managed to get my DAV items outside AND remember my pasta salads for our work potluck. I also remembered my paperwork and computer for orientation. I was at work 45 minutes early because I was so anxious.

So that's about all for now. Oh! Only 4 more days until my 11 month surgery anniversary. I will post pictures later this week.

Please help me raise money for March of Dimes! Babies are so worth it.

12:22 p.m. - Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink