sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgot to Tell You About The Dress

I forgot to tell you about the dress.

If you click on the photo link from yesterday's entry, you will see 3 photos of a shiny pink dress, so totally 80's in nature. You may have wondered what the heck was up with that. Well, I wore that in a friend's wedding in December 1985. I tried it on last weekend and it fit...though I could not get it zipped up all the way. But it fit! Amazing. Almost 1 year since my surgery and I'm almost the same size I was my senior year of high school.

I still can't get over the fact that I have a neck and collar bones and can wear smaller sizes. I also had to take my wedding and engagement rings in to be resized. My ring size is down 2 whole sizes. I will be able to wear my wedding rings again! Whee!

Today was so awfully slow and boring at work. The day just dragged. I don't know what I'm so all-fired excited about the weekend for. Since I will be spending the majority of it working on my final essay and my final presentation. Bah. Hope it doesn't take me too long.

I am kind of worried about my kitty, Maisey. She hasn't been acting like herself. She's more sluggish and sleepy. She's WAY more affectionate and more willing to be in my near vacinity. She is still eating, drinking and grooming so Bob's not too worried. But she just isn't as fiesty as she once was. Maybe she's just depressed because of all the cloudy, grey, rainy days we've been having and she hasn't been able to go outside.

I will leave you with a comparrison and contrast of my old drivers license and my new drivers license. It only took 1 full week to get it! They told me it would take 3 to 4. Sweet! Enjoy!

The old, icky license.

The new and improved, if somewhat blurry license.

And my college ID. I'm a college student y'all!

Enjoy your weekend.

9:25 p.m. - Friday, May. 20, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink