sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Need An Emotional Eating Rescue

Life. So. Busy. Arg!

I am going to work. After work, I go to the library to study. After studying, I come home, eat, chat with Bob for a bit and then go to bed. The next day, same thing all over again. No time to write.

Speaking to how busy I am, I picked out new glasses Tuesday on my lunch hour. Couldn't spend time after work as it interferes with my studying time. So I went at lunch. I picked out frames that are quite different from what I have now. They are plastic frames with a kind of tortoiseshell look to them. No nose pads this time. They sit directly on my face. I got tired of cleaning the gunk from the nosepads and thought I'd try something different. These are the glasses with the "progressive" lenses. I like how they don't call them bifocals anymore. They should arrive in the next 7 to 10 business days. Of course, photos will be posted.

I also picked out a pair for sunglasses. My last pair came with clips. I lost the clips in May. Don't have any idea where they are. I last had them in WI when I was visiting my folks. Haven't seen them since. My new sunglasses are actual glasses. The prescription does not include the progressive lenses though. Just my regular prescription. They gave me the frames for free and I just had to pay for the lenses. $130 bucks off! Whoot! What I REALLY wanted, though, was this beautiful pair of Liz Claiborne sunglasses. The frames alone were $175. Too pricey for my book, but oh so beautiful! Maybe some day.

Only 2 more days until the MDA walk. We haven't raised that much money, but every little bit helps. So often, it is more about raising awareness for next year. For instance, last year, it was just me and Bob walking for our team. This year, we have a harem! Seriously, it will be Bob, me, our friend Helen, our friend Monica, Bob's sister, Bob's niece, and their neighbor girl. See? Bob's team is a Harem. It should be a nice time. The weather is supposed to be wonderful and the company will be pleasant. I will have pictures, of course. If you want to donate to our walk, go back one day in my archives and click the link to donate. Thanks!

Speaking of pictures, I LOVE my new camera. Our first digital camera was a Fuji Finepix. We bought it 3 � years ago when 2 megapixals was the big deal. Our new camera is the same deal, only smaller, lighter, slimmer, and has more features and megapixals. We paid less for the new camera with all the megapixals and features than we paid for our old camera. Yay for progress of technology. With the new camera, we can plug it directly into our TV for slide shows and video clips. We can record from our camera to our TV or our computer! This rocks! The other reason I got another Fuji is because Fuji uses MXD memory cards. And we have several and can use them in the new camera, thereby saving us having to buy new memory cards as well.

I have been a bad, bad girl. I am and have always been an emotional eater and have not yet managed to break that habit. I have been eating crap. Crap. Crap. Crap. I need to knock it off and get back on program. The surgery is a TOOL! Not a fix. Man, I CANNOT gain weight. I am NOT going back there. I need to find a way to work through my emotional issues instead of stuffing my face with crap. I cannot tell you how scared I am of gaining the weight back. So scared. And yet, this week, the food that has been stuffed into my body is horrifying. All because I cannot manage my own issues. Argggggggg!

6:16 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink