sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Sad and The Happy News of Today

The Sad Stuff:

1.)
Robyn
and
Fred
had to put down their foster kitty Mia due to kidney failure.

2.) Colleen, a producer for my favorite radio station lost her 3-month old baby to SIDS yesterday.

3.) The story on
this abduction
keeps talking about molestation. Can we not just revel in the girl's release and the devil's capture and leave it at that, please?

4.)
Another little girl
is still missing.
______________________________________

Happy Stuff:

1.)
Older child adoption RULES!

2.)My brother is riding in a
150 mile race
to raise money for the MS Society. (which is different from the MD my husband has.) If you know of someone with MS, click his link and donate to his ride.

3.) My classmate Cheryl won the bronze medal for the US at the World Powerlifting Championship. You go girl!

Some Observations:

1.) Today I was sitting in the bathroom quietly. Then someone walked in to a stall and I heard a zipper. Then I farted into the toilet and I heard the zipper zip back up and the person left the stall and the bathroom!

2.) Every time I get on or off the elevator, if there is a man in there or waiting with me, he always lets me in or out first. No matter the day, no matter the man. Isn't that sweet?

3.) It was brought up on the radio station I listen to in the morning that people in Minnesota tend to say "correct" rather than "right", "that's right", or any variation. Now that I heard that, I hear that ALL THE TIME. And I realize that I say it too. What is up with that? Is it just Minnesota?
_______________________________________

This is what is going to have to pass for an entry today. I am beat and linking makes me even more tired.

Finally, I don't know if this is sad or happy. It's probably just very, very funny.
Paris Hilton
is our queen!

And lastly, finally, and fini, this story from US Weekly about Lindsay Lohan's "healthy" diet. This
link
is from a health and fitness forum, so you may have to scroll down to get to the first post. That is JUST sad.

8:10 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink