sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's So Hot....Fill In The Blank

Baby it's HOT outside. It's been hot and humid the past week and will continue to be hot and humid for at least another week. Our electric bill is going to be outrageous!

Yesterday as I was driving to work, I saw 4 young guys, probably about 11 or 12, all walking with fishing poles, lunch pails, and straw hats. They looked like Huckleberry Finn meets Stand By Me. It was 7:00 in the morning and they looked like they were off on a rousing adventure for the day.

I finished Eleven On Top by Janet Evanovich. I liked it very much but was disappointed with the ending. It just ended so abruptly and I wasn't ready for that. I hope the 12th book comes out soon! I was thinking about who would make a good Stephanie Plum if they made a movie of these books and I thought either Lauren Graham from Gilmore Girls or maybe Drew Barrymore. What do you think?

I have been faithfully testing for ovulation. Every morning I pee in a cup, drop a test strip in for 10 seconds and then wait the requisite 5 minutes to see if the hormones have been released yet. I was getting fearful that I was going to be one of those women who doesn't ovulate. In fact, (and this is gross, so if you know me, you have my permission to move along) I noticed my discharge changing and yet the test strips were not indicating ovulation. Until yesterday. And today even more so. So yay! Ovulation! I have to say I am a fan of the Answer ovulation test strips. Not so much a fan of peeing in a cup, but everything can't be wine and roses you know.

A new guy started at work yesterday. His emergence onto the scnede got me to thinking that even though I am no longer the GIANT girl I was a year ago, I am still "the fat girl". People just meeting me for the first time could see me as "the fat girl" and they would only be partly right. I watched a video of my final presentation from my last class and my size surprised me. Granted I'm not huge, but I thought I was thinner than that. Guess I still have a ways to go. People at work tell me how thin I look and I think so too, until I see myself on video or in a photo. I really have to keep plugging away. Size 18/20 and 230lbs isn't acceptable anymore.

I started my thrid class on Monday. It's being taught by a guy who works for my company in learning and development and it's called Group Dynamics and Interpersonal Commnuications. It's my first 6-week course and looks to be lots of fun. And this is the start of my second semester! I still do not have my grades from my first class and haven't checked the grades for my second class. I can't get reimbursement for either one until I have my grades. It's frustrating plowing ahead not knowing how I'm doing. In my head I think I know how I did, but I won't know for sure until I see a final grade.

Poor Bob has really been hurting. One of the areas where his tooth was removed had been hurting him a lot. In fact, it hadn't hurt at all until the dentist pulled this tooth. So, he went in on Monday and they said he had the beginnings of dry socket! So they shoved a string covered in analgesic and an antibiotic into the hole and he has to go back in tomorrow for another check-up. I'll be lucky to get him back to the dentist after this. On the positive side, it's really helped him keep his mind off his other pains!

I'm going to keep the request for people to write into THREE WISHES on this journal. So far, we have at least 6 or 7 that have been sent...that I know of. Thanks to all of you for sending in requests on Bob's behalf. I will put the link up for the request later today. Or you can go back to the entry previous to this and click on it there. Thanks!

Stay cool and for goodness sake, drink some water!

1:27 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink