sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a Monster in My Apartment

Still a scorcher. So hot and humid. The news did a story on how hot your car can get in just 5 minutes and then they showed cars in local parking lots with dogs in them! It was 110 degrees in the car. Not good people. I find it difficult to believe in this day and age that people do not know the dangers of leaving living things in a hot car on a hot day. Stupidity reigns supreme.

Thank God tomorrow is Friday. (It's also payday! Whoot!) I am ready for the weekend. We are volunteering for an MDA Harley ride on Saturday. Should be fun.

Last night a young boy came to our sliding glass door and was looking inside. Bob opened to door to see what he wanted and he just walked right in and began to pester our cats. His mom or a friend...some lady that was with him was horrified and came to our door to get him. She explained that he is developmentally disabled and that he means no harm, but he doesn't understand normal boundaries. Once we understood that, we were happy to let him pet the kitties. His dad came to our door and it turns out they live right next door. It was nice to finally meet them. I think they've lived there since before Christmas. His dad said he is obsessed with cats and is always asking after ours. We told him he can come and visit any time. What started out as a weird encounter ended with some neighborly hospitality.

I have to say that I am impressed with the Answer ovulation testing strips. No wonder I wasn't getting pregnant. I was counting to the 14th day after my period ended and according to the Answer strips, I began ovulating on day 10. By day 14, I am already done ovulating. So, we'll see how it goes from here on out.

This is short today because I got a book I need to finish. I am reading Monster by Frank Peretti. So. Good!

Oh! And Bob had good news from the dentist. That string thing fell out in his sleep and he's been feeling so much better so they told him he didn't have to come in for a check up today. His next appointment with the regular dentist is at the end of the month. I hope I can get him to go.

9:46 p.m. - Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink