sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ewwwwww!

OK , here is something completely different. If you are eating, you may want to come back later.

My belly button is red and sore and I do not know why or what to do about it. Last night while I was getting ready for work, I noticed that it was sore and a little bit itchy. I pulled up my shirt to look at it and was shocked to see that it was RED and very angry looking. I washed it out, dried it well, put a little Neosporin in it, and thought that would be it. Not so. Today it is still very red and now it is more noticeably sore. What timing. I was just at the doctor yesterday and could have had her look at it had I noticed it before I left work for my appointment. I do not want an infected belly button. Gross! Anyone had any experience with this? I have had rashes under my boobs and belly before due to the skin rubbing and being all warm and prime for infection. But I�ve NEVER had problems with my belly button and it hurts. Any and all suggestions will be read and possibly even tried. This is not pleasant.

Last night I made my pumpkin cake and it did not turn out exactly as planned. The cake part did not rise as high as I expected it to rise. So after I frosted it, it looks like someone lopped the top off a pumpkin. However, it seems like it will still taste OK. No word on the pumpkin stew yet, but it looks amazing. If it tastes half as good as it looks, it will be brilliant! I also made up some muffins this morning so I had a reason to use a tray I was given as a wedding present and wouldn�t you know it, the tray got chipped on my way to work and now it�s CHIPPED! Such a bummer. I�ve never used it before and now it�s chipped. My tray is chipped, my cake is flat, and my belly button is red and sore. Life is full.

10:05 a.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink